Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2017
you need this type if you are using automatic stop down lenses... and it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Delivery was on spot. Ordered and got it just a day after. But this adapter wont work with A6300 unless you do some modifications. Lock hole to mount it on the body is in the wrong place. If you make another hole by yourself, you are able to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Partner loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Didnt even fit on the a7s, badly made!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
works as expected ish.

I am using it on Asahi Pentax SMC Takumar 50mm 1.4 and that lens has an aperture pin thingy that needs to be pressed for the aperture to be closed to set value, this makes the ridge in this adapter useful, so think about that if you are getting an adapter.

the other point is that the SMC Takumar also has an another flat pin that rotates when you change the aperture, this one is making it a very tight fit (its actually scraping the ledge that push the other pin) but i filed the inner ring up a little bit and now the aperture is smooth again.

i also have Jupiter 37 which does not require any modification (ordered another adapter as well) but if your lens have any aperture pins etc you should go with this adapter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
I've been using this to fit a couple of cheap used lenses, a Carton 28mm f2.8 and a Pentacon 50mm f1.4, to a Sony A6000 body. Everything has worked as expected so far. The screw thread is deep enough and I can focus to infinity.

Totally worth it if you want to take pictures in a place where you don't want to take a £200+ lens.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
The delivery was very quick, It fitted very well on the camera and i was able to set the aperture because of the inner lip inside the adapter. It also came with a small Allen key so that you can turn the lens so that aperture settings are on the top.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
On the pictures it seems plastic and cheap, but in reality is a very well built object and it works very well, no issues whatsoever.
The lens, a Tessar 2.8/50 Carl Zeiss Jena DDR, fits perfectly. Of course you only have to use it on full manual mode, there is no focus and you have to control the aperture itself, but that is part of the beauty of taking pictures. Also bear in mind that the lens will get "longer" with it, I am not sure how much but it almost works as macro now :) This is not a fault, just a fact.
For the price it's an excellent product, no regrets.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Just the job - the internal flange stops any lens down to the correct aperture. I use it with a Sony A7 and the bargain A3000. Works well with no undue play. There is a grub screw which allows you to rotate it to put the lens indices in the correct place. It is well finished in painted metal and I consider it to be a bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
it fits and does the job, but the connection between the camera and adapter was a bit more give than i like and even more between adapter and lens. i wouldnt buy again but if push comes to shove i could use it but it rattles little but more than i am comfortable with - but for 7 quid what can one expect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)