Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2017
Motorhead is My fave band and the play rock n roll Like no one Else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Bought as a gift for my husband, an old rocker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
What a good concert lemmy and the boys never let you down they always give there all, if you like moterhead it's a must, if you like rock&roll you will like this. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
This is a must have for all rock fans. Motorhead deliver the goods with their 25th anniversary show at Londons Brixton academy in 2000 with a sell out crowd I was there in the audience. The best ever Motorhead concert I've seen and ever been to and best DVD too, this sees Motorhead burning the place down with an almost 2hour performance of their classics including Ace Of Spades Overkill Bomber Killed By Death Orgasmatron and more can not get any better than that
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2001
So this was the big one .... the 25 year birthday bash. I attended the event at Brixton and it has to be said that this DVD does not let you down. It re-lives every fantastic moment of the 25th aniversary gig. This band are simply amazing. If you have never seen Motorhead live then this offering gets about as close as you can to the real thing and it has lots of interviews along with plenty of stuff from the archives. And you get an audio CD of the concert as well ! Buy it and you will be getting a slice of metal history.
Long live Lemmy, long live Motorhead.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2002
i bought this DVD and CD 2 weeks ago, and i cant stop listening to them. They are amazing. The DVD Concert running for nearly 2 hours is brilliant just like being there. and the CD contains all the good hits from the DVD. There are approx 23 tracks on the DVD and 17 on the CD. Its a must have for all motorhead fans, and a must have if u like heavy metal. You have to get it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
Here's to the first 25 Years!

Motorhead still rolling on at supersonic speeds trying to give the fans a night they will never forget. This truly spans the 25 years of carnage and mayhem that Motorhead have left behind over the years with classics such as The Chase Is Better Than The Catch, Bomber and Overkill to more recent hits such as We Are Motorhead and (Sex Pistols cover) God Save The Queen.

To be honest Stage Fright Is The Better DVD but this is by no means a waste of money. The audio quality is great except for Mikkey's drums - it appears that the recording equipment is on his right side and it doesnt pick up some of the deeper beats and symbols over to his left. That said I overcame this problem by simply turning the volume up on my TV to full! As they say - Only Way To Feel The Noise Is When Its Good And Loud

The video footage captures the mood of the evening and shows the boys at work on stage at their very best. If thats not enough Fast Eddie, Brian May and others make guest appearences to round off the DVD. Packed with extras such as music videos, interviews and galleries this DVD is certainly a must have!

A bit of advice for fans that have no Motorhead DVD, don't hold back just buy it - then later on buy Stage Frigt (I mean why have 1 when you can have them both)
For fans that have bought Stage Fright first (like me) I will completely understand if you hold back on buying this. However I do reccomend it. Make sure you turn it up loud and prepare to be laminated against the back wall

10/10

Here's to another 25 years!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2003
It never ceases to amaze me that despite his being twice my age (or thereabouts) Lemmy looks healthier than anyone my age whom I know. Has he got a picture in the attic?! Anyway, on to the concert ...
As Tommy Vance quite eloquently put it, 'prepare to be laminated against the back wall'.
Basically, it has it all. Fantastic sound, fantastic wide-screen visuals (look at the weak 'Everything Louder Than Everything Else' video for comparison - there is none) and lots of hidden extras. Even if you gave up on Motorhead around 'Iron Fist' (you know who you are!) you should come back and look at this (all will be forgiven).
This could be the best fifteen quid or so you'll spend in the next year.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2006
Motorhead have released other live DVDs, such as 'Stage Fright' which I also own, but I think that this is their best DVD release by far. From the moment that Lemmy appears on stage, to the end of Overkill, this rocks like nothing else.Excellent set list, lots of surprises with the guest appearances, and a superlative performance on the drums from Mickey Dee. Check out his drum solo in 'Sacrifice'! Completed with a great 5.1 soundstage.

This has to be in any rock/metal fans DVD collection - essential purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2002
Typical Motorhead.
From the opening song to the last encore, it rocks. There's also plenty of surprises for their 25th show...
That's all that can be said!
Buy it yesterday.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)