Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2015
Has made a massive difference to the way I consult. Is slightly repetetive with boxing statements it has just made in the body of the text, which really is not needed. The overall content and scenarios are good. More cases and examples would have also helped.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Having spent some time in training with the author, I find this an easy presentation of his work/experience. However, I am also aware that the terminology has changed a bit since this was written, and that the theories have also developed with new concepts being added.

However, it still stands as a very helpful introduction to Motivational Interviewing and any councellor or therapist would benefit from reading this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
This is a great book, I recommend to all staff working to improve peoples' health
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Good book will help with my studies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This book is easy to read. It describes and gives exaples of the techniques used in motivational interviewd - aimed at helping to change pateint's behaviour in healthcare. I would recommend this for student nurses, newly qualifieds as well as nurses that may not know about motivational interviewing / want to brush up on their skills.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Excellent - received as promised in good condition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
It was what we needed, it did what it should, it offered advice , and can be used again and again it is the kind of book that will be in regular use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Excellentpurchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Excellent , helping me with my course work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)