Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2013
A great way to engage a child's imagination and dreams. The lessons taught in these books not only inspire children but can inspire adults too. My son quite often chooses this book as his bedtime book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
My daughter loves this even more than the first Nightlights book. The stories are more varied (and less preachy) and the pictures are beautiful and engaging. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
I have used this wonderful book with children in schools when I run my Confidence Classes for Kids Workshops and the children love the stories. I use them as a calming story where the children relax, breath deeply and slowly as they enter a meditative state and reflect on the wonderful themes in each tale. They love entering the Enchanted Garden with their Magic Lanterns and in this busy , hectic world the stories give the children space to just BE.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I liked this book because its very age appropriate for children under nine years. if your child is older than 8 it may be these stories are a little too babyish. Some of the stories have a huge build up and a poor ending and others really make you feel as though you are there. .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
I have all 3 books in this series, both nightlights and Buddha at bedtime and i love them their stories are wonderful and the art work is beautiful, great book to calm and teach your little one, my babies love them !!!
i recommend them to every one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Wonderful book. Helps a child use their imagination and gives lovely affirmations at the end of each short story ie it doesn't matter what people look like it is what sort of person they are that is important.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
My daughter has trouble getting off to sleep and this was a bit of a long shot. But, my daughter enjoyed it very much and it did help to relax her so it helped out in getting her to sleep.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
One of the best books you can buy your children. It is very nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Both me and my son love these books. Very thought provoking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
We already had the first Nightlights book and my nine year old daughter asked if there were anymore as she enjoyed the stories so much. She loves this one and it's nice to have more story choice at bedtime! The tales are the perfect length and all have helpful themes running through them for example, not to judge things or people by how they look or allowing others to have their moment to shine. They stories are calming and perfect to read together. They would suit very young children though to about nine or ten year olds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse