Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
83
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2011
These have been going round the school playground for the last two weeks and I finally gave in to getting my son one, who's 8. Concerned about the ones with metal cores, these are apparently meant for the more experienced users, we opted for this inexpensive version. It's sturdy enough, weighty enough and he hasn't stopped playing with it, as they do.

BUT more IMPRESSIVE is I ordered it at 5.15pm last night and it arrive at 8.40am this morning!!!

Haven't rated as durable yet as only just got it but seems sturdy, probably the thing to wear out is the nylon string but that can easily be replaced if need be.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
Bought this for my kids as they love diabolo .... but .... first day the string has been broken . now they are asking about the new string . sticks are ok . for me not a good quality . bad luck !!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Having had a circus day thing at school, my 10 yr old daughter was very excited to have this delivered. She loves practising spinning the diablo and launching it into the air, and is getting better at it every day. As she paid for this out of her own pocket money she is delighted with it and has no complaints. Let's hope she's not quite ready to run away with the circus just yet! ;-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
bought diabolo to entertain grandchildren, its very light weight and made of plastic . the string is also very thin and lightweight.
so not easy for beginners. OK for the price. arrived on time and safely packed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2009
Bought 2 of these for my boys for their Christmas. Exceptionally good value. They've had great fun learning how to do it. They had seen it done and the instructions on the back are very good. Good for eye hand and co-ordination. Well worth the money.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
My daughter (aged 10) bought this for herself after seeing a friend at school with one. I think it is much harder to master than she expected and she doesn't seem interested in it enough to persevere and practice. Also within a few minutes of getting it, she dropped it, on a carpeted floor, and it broke. We were able to fix it but I wouldn't recommend playing on a hard surface with it as its clearly not that resilient!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
Arrived 5.00pm Wednesday, in pieces all over school field by 11.00pm - irreparable; nuts and bits obviously pillaged by rampaging worms and beetles desperate to make the most of high price for metal. Am I missing something here? Was I supposed to tighten something before my son saw his dream toy disintigrate before his horrified eyes!? It IS a great toy, healthy indoor and outdoor fun - but clearly not designed to last more than 18 hours!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
This diablo is excellent it is made of hard rubber so is resistant to falls. The sticks are of wood. This works exactly as a diablo should - but needs practice!!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Within 5 minutes of taking this out of the box and my son playing with this the nut and bolt holding it together came off. I managed to tighten it and its been ok since, however it is quite fragile and not of great quality. Ok for the price but not a high quality product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Hated putting the different bits together as the nail in the centre was too short. That nail length must have been tested on a manufacturing machine and not manually. Nearly returned it, but my collegue had to customise it with a longer nail at home. My son was very dissappointed and had to wait 2 days to start playing with it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)