Buy Used
£2.40
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Bookdonors
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped from the UK. Used in Very Good Condition. We are a not-for-profit Social Enterprise trading in used books to help people, charities and the environment.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Monday Night Cooking School Paperback – 4 Feb 2010

3.2 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£3.94 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (4 Feb. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0141038837
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141038834
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 1.6 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,677,619 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

From the Back Cover

'The perfect recipe for escaping from life's stresses'
Kate Jacobs, author of The Friday Night Knitting Club

On Monday nights, eight people gather in Lillian's restaurant for a cooking class. There's Claire, who can barely remember the last time she went out without her two kids; bachelor Ian, who exists on Chinese takeaways; Chloe, the distracted waitress who is forever dropping things; Carl and Helen, overcoming a betrayal in their marriage; widower Tom, mourning the tragic loss of his wife; and Isabelle, who is holding onto her memories before they fade away. Tying all of the would-be-chefs together is Lillian, the culinary virtuoso who taught herself how to cook to reach out to her unhappy mother.

From delicious feasts to dining disasters, will the cooks find what they are looking for? And amongst the utensils and mouth-watering ingredients, will love be the Plat du Jour?

The Monday Night Cooking School is a gorgeous novel about possibilities and the magic of food.



'Fans of Maeve Binchy and Laura Esquivel are going to fall in love with this beautiful story. Exquisitely written and heartbreakingly delicious. You will enjoy every bite'

Sarah Addison Allen, author of Garden Spells and The Sugar Queen

About the Author

Erica Bauermeister's love of slow food and the slow life was instilled by her two years of living in northern Italy with her husband and children. She currently lives in the US with her family. This is her first novel.


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

13 August 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
25 July 2010
Format: Paperback
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
23 April 2010
Format: Paperback
24 June 2011
Format: Paperback
19 July 2012
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
10 April 2010
Format: Paperback

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?