Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9

on 9 March 2017
A very nice book with great recipes. Good pictures and very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
Purchased on recommendation for a 60th birthday present for a supercook, this was well received. It is a clearly written book with beautiful photos.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2014
Not your run of the mill recipe book. This cookery book ticks all the boxes for me. Beautifully produced with lovely photographs and a charming back story for each recipe. There's something here for everyone. A great gift for those who cook from the heart
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 29 June 2014
I am an avid reader and collector of cookery books and this one has instantly become one of my all-time favourites.

It is written, and features recipes by, six of the women from a Jewish cookery group in Sydney, Australia, who got together in 2006 to share recipes and talk (and often argue!). This quickly morphed into a group that discussed the merits of different recipes and you quickly wish that you had been one of them: can't you just imagine spending the who time talking about food? Oh, I'd love it.

The type of cookbook I like is one that tells a story and this does just that. Before each recipe is a foreword by the owner and each of the six women has a mini biography so you get to know them too. And I can't tell you how stunning the photographs are - surely the book must win some sort of award for the photography alone? (If not, why not?).

Recipes include sweet and savoury dishes and I sincerely hope and pray the 'ladies' will bring out a book just of baking (hint, hint).

All in all, if you want a book that will quickly become your favourite of all time, don't delay. Buy it NOW.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2017
I was originally given my copy by an Australian friend . Loved it and bought it since as a gift on many occasions .i like the fact that the recipes are interesting without being too difficult and that they are above all reliable even if occasionally I don't actually love the result .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2014
great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2015
Gorgeous book
Yummy food
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2015
Delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
Love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)