Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
41
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£23.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
This is a great product which will last a long time as you only need a tiny amount each time. Lovely scent which doesn't just wash straight off.
However, I do have a problem with the large sticky label containing a bar code put their by the seller 'beauty boutique online'. I managed to get it off, but a dull residue remains spoiling the look of the bottle. Not the end of the world I know, but for this reason I would not buy again from this particular merchant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
I this stuff as it does the job but leaves just a slight trace of the peppercorn scent behind. Pricey but worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Ordered the Molton Brown RECHARGE "Black Pepper" £26.00 and received the cheaper "Black Peppercorn" version £17.75 which is not even close to how good the old one was. Returned for a refund Not happy at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
As with every Molten Brown product I have had this is excellent no grumbles at all I love it great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
I absolutely love Molton Brown Black Pepper Body Wash - it's a good product, it smells nice & it starts your day with a little bit of luxury. However, I wouldn't buy it from AZ perfumes as they are charging well over the odds & I think it's wrong!

My parents in law kindly bought some from AZ as a Christmas giftfor me, but I was horrified to find out how much they had paid - over £30 plus £3.99 p&p - it costs £17.50 in the Molton Brown shop & countless department stores. With the p&p buying it from AZ cost them nearly double what they should have paid - do yourselves a favour & buy this lovely product elesewhere.

I do realise that AZ are within their rights to charge what they like, just as I am within my rights to point out that they are charging way more than others...
11 Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2008
This black pepper body wash is a fantastically refreshing body wash. I have been using it on and off for the last 5 years and find it heavenly. A little goes a long way as it lathers up well and the aroma is great, it really will re-charge you! It is reasonably expensive, but as I said a little will go a long way and mine seems to really last over a long period of time. I would recommend it as it leaves you feeling and smelling great after a shower, which is what you want at the end of the day!!
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is pricey, but as they say, you pay for quality. I find that I use much less of it than regular shower gel, and that it lathers well and lasts on the skin. I know it's meant to be a male fragrance, but I tried the female Pink Pepper version and the smell was a bit insipid in comparison, so I'm sticking to this one.

It is great for warming you up on a cold winter evening, and I do find that the pepper leaves a warmth on the skin, as well as its lasting, fresh clean fragrance.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
Molton Brown Black Pepper is a 5 star re-charger in the morning and a little goes a long way so it's cheap in comparision to the more popular cheaper brands of shower gels and body washes... you get what you pay for!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This bodywash is a delightful way of waking up to face the day or wind down at night - the smell is quite masculine and evocative of a tropical forest. Although as I have said above it is expensive, however, because of its concentration and quality you will use less at a time than other more "mainstream" products. If you want to pamper yourself for a few weeks try this!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
i bought this for my hubby and am very impressed. it is a lovely smelling shower gel and you only need to use a little bit so lasts for ages. also very pleased with the delivery and packaging too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)