Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 7 April 2009
This selection of 6 mog stories ( Mog the Forgetful Cat; Mog & bunny; Mog's bad Thing; Mog & the baby; Mog on Fox Night; Mog's Christmas) has entranced our 2.75 year old. Simple stories with recognisably real cat behaviour and good pictures that enable your toddler to understand what is going on and 'read' ahead make it a delight. This is a hard back, large (A4) book that is well suited to the bed time story book shelf.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2004
This beautiful hardcover edition containing 6 of the most popular Mog stories is great value for money. My 2-year old loves Mog, especially at bedtime, and is captivated by Judith Kerr's illustrations. Mog is definitely a cat with her own mind who gets in all kind of scrapes. The fact that part of the stories are presented from Mog's point of view adds a lot of humour. The simplicity of the language means that these will be great stories for older children who are just learning to read too.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2015
We have purchased this as baby gifts as a load of the wonderful MOG stories are in the one book. This is a lovely edition for family to sit down to read together. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2013
Just received this and opened the package looking forward to six new Mog stories. How disappointing. This book contains six Mog stories that are available as separate books and which we already have. Why doesn't the blurb make this clear? there was NOTHING to suggest that this is no more than a Mog compilation. Really angry.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2007
This is wonderful collection of Mog stories. Although the illustration are dated the stories themselves are entertaining and everyone in our house has their favourite. Mog is always the book of choice when we have guest children to stay and always goes down a treat. Definitely worth buying. Oh and Mr Thomas is always known as Mr "Grumpy" Thomas in our house!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2008
This book is an absolute winner with my almost 3-year old daughter. Yes, the stories are simple, the illustrations are dated but children love this book! Children are not as sophisticated as adults and easily understand and greatly appreciate simplicity of things. It's easy for modern parents to clutter our kids' environment with objects that are too complex even for our own miserable selves, however, the fact is that kids don't need that much complication at this tender age. It will come naturally, unfortunately...
Therefore, I'm all for the silly Mog whom my daughter would love to have for a pet, with her uncomplicated and fun adventures.
This book teaches young children a lot of fundamental lessons which in simple words can be summarised to this: it's nice to have someone/something to care about and twice as nice if they care about you (even if it's an old smelly stuffed bunny that Mog likes to play with; it's good to be compasionate and forgiving (even if your pet cat wets your favourite chair :) ; humour is a great aid in dealing with difficult situations; even little creatures are capable of great things - so never underestimate someone's abilities, etc.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2011
We love Mog and this collection of stories is brilliant, simple and entertaining. I don't care that its dated, but more to the point, my 2 year old daughter doesn't know or care either and loves Mog. I think she's funny and cute the stories are fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2015
Lovely book, promptly delivered. Our grandson will be delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2016
A lovely book of Mog stories. Great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2007
If you are a sentimental type who has fond memories of being all cosy with mum or dad or whoever and listening to this book being read to you as a child you will no doubt love this book.

However it is old fashioned and those who do not have these childhood memories will no doubt see this book for the old fashioned and out of date book it really is.

In a market full of excellent childrens books this is just not up to scratch.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse