The Modern Jazz Quartet [... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: superb condition
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Modern Jazz Quartet [DVD] [2009]

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £14.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
2 new from £14.99 3 used from £12.00
£14.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Enjoy £1.00 credit to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase a DVD or Blu-ray offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 credit per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 GMT on Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product details

  • Format: AC-3, Colour, DTS Surround Sound, DVD-Video, PAL
  • Language: English
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 4:3 - 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: ARTHAUS
  • DVD Release Date: 27 April 2009
  • Run Time: 60 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B0020MST7M
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 265,049 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)

Product Description

Product Description

The Modern Jazz Quartet - regulars Percy Heath, Milt Jackson, and John Lewis, plus new addition Mickey Rokey, standing in temporarily for an ailing Connie Kay - are captured here live in Stuttgart in 1992. The numbers performed include 'Three Windows' and 'A Day in Dubrovnik'.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Nice to be able to watch the MJQ in action and relive the concert atmosphere being unable to attend the original concerts.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9b8105dc) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9baf4ee8) out of 5 stars Modern Jazz Quartet Anniversary DVD 11 July 2009
By Robert J. Nuxoll - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Well done. It really catches the flavor of the quartet and allows them to try sophisticasted inter-action with a classical orchestra.
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ccb19f0) out of 5 stars kes's thoughts 16 Dec. 2010
By kes - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Very quick and effective response.

I would certainly recommend their use.

Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category