Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17


on 7 September 2013
Probably all you need to know about aerodynamics, and quite a bit you don't - very wordy and presented in a pretty dry way. First published in 1978 it obviously seems out of date in it's presentation style. I don't know if there is another book that does describe basic aerodynamics in a more attractive, concise. More of a technical manual than a guide to designing model planes, but I guess most modellers don't actually design their planes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
Each edition of this books get better. Very good explanations on all aspects of model aerodynamics, and fantastic diagrams in colour!

Everyone should be able to understand the subject as it is very clearly explained in a way that is not dry and boring.

If you have the earlier editions this on is worth getting too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2010
This book met my expectations completely. Despite having worked in the aircraft industry many years ago, there was much I needed to learn about specific aspects of aircraft control and stability.

It is a modern book with many new ideas.

To get the best from the book you would need some knowledge of mathematics or physics. I suppose it would be about 'A' level standard. (It would be a good idea to know what a Reynold's number is for example.) It has been suggested as an introduction to a degree course in aeronautics.

Even so, the basic priciples are explained clearly with good diagrams.

I am pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2004
A superb book that has gone through many revisions, but remains true to its original concepts. If you are interested in model aircraft aerodynamics, and want explanations that are (a) right and (b) well and simply explained, then get this book. There are others as good, but few if any better; and some definitely worse!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2017
Needs a sharp mind to follow all content, but well written by an author who appears to have a first-rate knowledge of the topic. Jack Cox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
Complex subject very well presented. A few errors which proof reading should have corrected but not related to technical content. A must read book for anyone who wants to understand and get more from the hobby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
Great book but I'm a third of the way through and a fair proportion of the equations (though there are not many) are incorrect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2013
Tutto perfetto,spedizione e qualità del materiale! tutto consegnato entro i tempi previsti!
Tutto perfetto,spedizione e qualità del materiale! tutto consegnato entro i tempi previsti!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
Pretty comprehensive; excellent and comprehensive book on slow speed aerodynamics, not just for models. Easy to understand and well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
What a find!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)