Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
43
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

So there I was on Christmas Day opening all my goodies, when I found that my parents had bought me this as a stocking filler. I must admit that I had never heard of this before, and I only got around to this afternoon before I had a chance to watch it.

This does have quite a bit of comedy and the animation is really good. With animals being picked off a animal rescue centre has gone all out with security measures, but they are up against the famous hunter, Newmann. As the animals are being stolen some of them manage to make a break for it and start a rescue mission to save the others. Led by Felix the lynx who needs to save his girlfriend, this is full of comic adventure. Felix, Gus, a paranoid chameleon, Betty, a mountain goat, and Astarte, a falcon, of course along with Rupert, a mole are on their rescue mission, warning other animals, whilst being tracked by Newmann.

A story of love and friendship, all roads lead to Noah, an eccentric millionaire, whose heart may be in the right place, but is a bit misguided. Can the animals succeed and save the others?

This is rated PG and some very little children may be distressed by the fact that a couple of animals are killed in this, but otherwise this is certainly okay for all the family. Showing that not only Hollywood can produce such films this was a British/ Spanish collaboration by Spanish based Kandor Graphics. In all this is quite a good computer animated film, but it isn't as polished as others in this category are.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Well produced, with an average story line, good characters and reasonable one liners. Generally a good watch but not worthy of a second visit for a long time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
my 7 year old got this for xmas and he really likes it. he'd probably rate it as a 4 or maybe even a 5 as he's asked to watch it more than once, but the voices got on my nerves a bit. the acting (voices not the animation!)seemed very wooden to say the least. it's not as good as rango but the story line is ok and since it's aimed at children, then i'm sure your kids would enjoy it too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Great animation and reasonable storyline but it lets you see how important it is to pick the right voices for animated characters. Somehow the voices they used for these just did not "fit" and instead of being able to "get lost" in the story it just felt somehow uncomfortable watching all the way through it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
this film had all the ingredients for a really good adventure. Unfortunately, it doesn't quite work and ends up being somewhat lack lustre - quite disappointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
The story's about a modern day Noah and his dream to save animals near extinction but his methods are all wrong. A man who decides he's going to save all the animals that are near extinction and hire's a hunter to capture the pair of lynx's that he needs to add to his repertoire. When a pair of injured lynx's are captured by a wildlife reservation the hunter and his team capture them but some of the animals have other ideas and break out. But while doing this the wild female lynx gets left behind and the male tame lynx decides to go after her and release her and this is the story of how he and the other animals from the reservation complete this and turn the tables on the hunter and his team. And while doing this make the modern day Noah realise the error of his ways. My daughter really liked it and thought it was fun. I thought it taught her indirectly about animal preservation and the role wildlife reservations play in the conservation of animals near or threatened with extinction today and the extreme measures that they have to take in order to protect these animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
The picture seems a bit "Tractor Tom", and the dubbing seems a little off (I don't know if the original was in Spanish or English) ...

There is obviously a good story here, and the animals are definitely cute, but I went upstairs and read a book while it was on.

The kids have watched it a couple of times now, which means that they must have enjoyed it.

Synopsis: The main character is "Lynx" is an unlucky cat, always getting himself in trouble.
Lots of animals are disappearing, so the people in charge of looking after the animals keep them in a "fortress" with guards
The animals believe they are in a prison.
The "bad guy" wants to get the animals, so hires a contract killer/animal hunter (and his inept team) to capture them.
The animals escape, walk around foiling them and eventually try to rescue the other animals.
Hilarity ensues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
I bought this for my 4 year old daughter when Rango came out. She loves it and watches it again and again. It is like an English version of Rango but not as good to be honest! However, does the job!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
So disappointed in this film. I actually turned it off it was that bad. Cheaply made too. It has gone off to the charity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
I bought this for my Grandaughter and Grandson.They like it so much that they have watched it at least seven times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)