Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Miss You Paperback – 26 Jul 2016

4.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 26 Jul 2016
£5.39

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
Available from these sellers.
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Mantle; Air Iri OME edition (26 July 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1509819940
  • ISBN-13: 978-1509819942
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 3.3 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 363,322 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Witty, poignant and uplifting . . . I couldn't put it down * Sophie Kinsella * I adored this book: wildly romantic, heart-achingly sad, warmly funny and really clever. Deserves to do just as brilliantly as [One Day] -- Wendy Holden * Daily Mail * Just the thing for long Summer nights * Good Housekeeping * A fabulous piece of storytelling -- fresh, sweet and funny and extremely wise on grief and its endless ripples * Cathy Rentzenbrink * Gloriously romantic . . . One of those rare books that has you laughing and crying at the same time * Prima Magazine * If you liked One Day, you are going to love this * Essentials Magazine * Lots of books get compared to One Day and Me Before You but few pass muster. Miss You by Kate Eberlin certainly does and I'd highly recommend you make it your summer read of choice. I promise you'll be sobbing all over your sun lounger and will feel all the better for it * Stylist Magazine * I loved it -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home * Brilliantly constructed, with wonderful characters you'll be cheering on, this romantic story is full of poignant moments, has huge heart and massive feel-good factor. Engrossing and entertaining * Sunday Mirror * My favourite book of 2016 * Veronica Henry * Funny, poignant and really rather lovely . . . Wonderfully light * Guardian * In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day . . . Funny, sad and full of humanity * Red Magazine * Both wonderfully romantic yet also true to life. The perfect summer read * Kate Mosse * Miss You is one of those lovely, comfy duvets of a book that pulls you in and wraps itself around you. A beautifully simple idea, and a simply beautiful book * Simon Toyne * Hugely enjoyable . . . Thoroughly deserving comparison with David Nicholls' wonderful One Day (and I don't say that lightly), this is commercial fiction of the very highest order * Bookseller * Tantalising . . . What makes [Miss You] such a satisfying read is that both narratives are thoroughly satisfying in their own right, with plenty of great subplots . . . A guilty pleasure * Reader's Digest * Charming, comforting, acutely honest, [Miss You] belongs on the same shelf as One Day -- Mark Ellen If David Nicholl's novel One Day and Richard Linklater's Before Sunset films were to meet, have a brief, thrilling affair and end up producing an unexpected love child, it would be Kate Eberlen's Miss You. A warm and funny romance that will divert and delight you in equal measure * Leah McLaren * An unashamedly romantic novel, but one that also deals with the ongoing and deep-seated effects of grief. Both intricate and engrossing, its real pleasure lies in Eberlen's assured writing with its level of detail and rich characterisation. "Do you think you'll ever know what it's like to be someone else?" asks Tess. Thanks to the author's skill, that's exactly what we discover. * Daily Express *

From the Back Cover

"Today is the first day of the rest of your life." Tess can't get the motto from her mother's kitchen knickknack out of her head, even though she's in Florence on an idyllic vacation before starting university in London.

Gus is also visiting Florence, on a holiday with his parents seven months after tragedy shattered their lives. Headed to medical school in London, he's trying to be a dutiful son but longs to escape and discover who he really is.

A chance meeting brings these eighteen-year-olds together for a brief moment--the first of many times their paths will cross as their lives diverge from those they'd envisioned. Over the course of the next sixteen years, Tess and Gus will face very different challenges and choices. Separated as they are by distance and circumstance, the possibility of these two connecting once more seems slight.

But while fate can separate two people, it can also bring them back together again. . . .

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 20 December 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2016
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 25 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsThis would be a great movie
on 15 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on 5 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsA Bit Depressing - Not as Advertised
on 3 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsLiked the characters' stories, but didn't work as a romance.
on 26 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsMissed connections over 16 years
on 19 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: 1920's costume

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?