Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2012
As a web developer you sometimes end up the go-to person for all your friends and family's questions "about computers". Guides like this can save you time explaining the things that really aren't that complicated.

This specific tutorial is well written and easy to follow. Clearly divided into sections representing each step you need to take on the way to setting up your Wordpress site it offers not just instructions but helpful advice as well.

Although at points I know there are more ways to do some things, as the audience will be mainly beginners the lack of in-depth analysis of each step can be considered a benefit rather than a downside. It describes the steps you need to take, so that you can get your website up and running quickly, rather than dwelling on the billion options Wordpress offers that most people will never need or use.

Some of the screenshots are a bit small, but I thought there were readable enough that you will know what the author meant by the description below.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Having had to get into WordPress quickly I got a couple of quick start books.

With a book such as this there is clearly no intention to make you an instant expert. The book should be judged for its intended purpose and that is to get you started. In this respect it was a very worthwhile investment - it got me building something very quickly. Now that I know more about WordPress I would have created something slightly different but that is a bias based on my particular needs.

If you haven't used WordPress yet buy this book. You'll wonder why you never used WordPress before.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I am a complete novice at website design and hoped to be able to set up a word press website with the aid of this book. After several hours of struggle I gave up and changed from Wordpress to Weebly which I was then able to build a site with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
All you need to do is switch your pc on and follow the book. It really is that easy. Just getting this start is all you need and the rest of WordPress becomes so much easier. Great read and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Eric has written a fantstic book. Thats about all I need to say here! The book title says it all and inside you will find all the instructions, tips and techniques you need to get a great looking wordpress website up and running online.

There are some good resources to tap into included in the book, but best of all your getting step by step guidance from not only a good author but from a successful online entrepreneur who has over 30 successful websites built with the same platform.

Grab it, read it, do it. You wont be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Excellent - has help me walk through setting up my blog.
All good. Thoroughly recommended.The step by step approach
was great and we are all signed up and setup.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
A possibly helpful resource, bought as a back up when trying to get into Wordpress. It's on my backup information shelf!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Great beginners guide to help you setup a functioning Wordpress site of your own. Useful tips for wordpress beginners that can be easily put into action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
The free supporting video no longer exists on the link provided. Not that impressed, thank goodness I only paid 77p.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
As above wasted pages re money making. Prefer more content less patter. Have said all I want to thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)