Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2016
totally disapointing... better off going on youtube for the videos of what is a fantastic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Brilliant stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Niiiiiiiice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
What a fantastic set and also a mega cd if you are a linkin park fan then you must get this to add to your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2007
Sceptical nothing would top 'Hybrid Theory' and 'Somewhere I Belong' .. I was extremely surprised ... the CD + DVD are absolutely [...] Geniously Amazing!!

Musically, Lyrically & Vocally Pinkin Lark [sorry lads my pet name for you, hope you dont mind], delivers an amazing album conataining tastefull rap/ rock and ballad...I thank them for bein my lucky stars ... ;o)

Album Presentation is second to none, the symbol, symboliic of anything other than album art ? its cool.

The content of the dvd is well worth watching and really good interviews.

amazing value for money .. fan or not .. xx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2007
A beautiful album and definitely different to anything they have ever done. However lost focus on certain songs (Bleed It Out & Hands Held High) have forced me to mark this album down. Still a very good album and much better than I've been led to believe. I think that the album is suitable for die-hard fans and newbies to the the LP sound but may not be suitable for the occasional listener.

I feel that there is a familiar feel to the album, without losing the LP feel either. I think that their idol influences have definitely influenced them more on this than any other album.

The DVD content gives die-hard fans a laugh and insight into the creation of the album, while easing newbies in.

This is definitely a good buy. I am very wary about the music I give 5 stars to and as I said they only just made it.

Well done LP for making another album for yourselves and your peers to be proud of!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2007
As a huge Linkin Park fan, I had high expectations for this album, which Minutes to Midnight has lived up too. Linkin Park have took a chance with this album, something I deeply respect and believe it has paid off for them. The album is more mature musically and lyrically than their past efforts as it deals with political and social issues skilfully and subtlely.

The album is a real mix of songs, heavier tracks such as Given Up and the heaviest they've ever written No More Sorrow, energise the album with fierce brutality. Whilst softer songs such as Leave Out All The Rest and Valentine's Day complements them yet still hold power over the listener. The album begins with the instrumental track Wake, which allows Linkin Park to show the listener that they have broken the sound with a more organic and developed approach than they have used before, which is apparent in all tracks until the album is beautifully concluded with The Little Things Give you Away, possibly the bands finest moment.

The melodies album is sincere and beautifully crafted, and has been a breath of fresh air amongst all other recent releases which often lack proper melodies, they really have took the time to make this album special and have used as many tools they can from oboes, violas and pianos to blazing guitars and samples to add layers and complexity to the music, without it being over the top. A perfect example is the beautiful but not flashy guitar solos present on In Pieces and The Little Things Give You Away, that have been absent on past releases from the band. The music is then perfectly graced with Chester Bennington's vocals, which vary from beautiful melodic singing to vicious snarling and screaming. Listeners who are familiar with their past releases will notice the lack of input from Mike Shinoda who takes lead vocals for only 3 tracks: Bleed It Out, Hands Held High, and In Between, which the band have been criticised for but on the other hand some listeners may prefer. But the music defiantly has his imprint on, he also provides Bennington with back up vocals on many of the tracks.

If you are going to buy the album, I strongly advise you to but this special edition, the package is just beautiful, the best I have ever seen. The cover is wrapped in linen, with an embossed LP logo underneath the slip case over the top. Inside there is beautiful art and photos from the studio alongside the lyrics. Also included is a DVD, which if you get the guys goofy sense of humour is both amusing and insightful into the making of the album and to the making of their first video from the album for What I've Done, its defiantly worth the extra money.

Minutes to Midnight is a huge achievement for the band, and I congratulate them for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2007
This new album definately shows a step forward in their musical career, showing a more mature sound and more meaningful lyrics. Its a huge leap out of their nu-metal days and it was definately worth the risk of them doing it. Main tracks on the album: Given Up, What I've Done, No More Sorrow.

DVD: The DVD shows how the band went around writing and recording the new album and also includes the What I've Done video and Making of the video.

In my opinion well worth the money for a great album!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2007
This album is a real step forward in my opinion. A far maturer sound and concept all round. Largely gone are the trademark nu-metal shenanigans, replaced with more focused, more thought out and intriguing tracks that will have the listener picking up new things from each for quite some time. Just listen to the beautiful Hands Held High and In Between and you'll know what I mean. I believe this album will please both old fans and bring on board a whole new bunch. I didn't give it the full stars because as good as it is, there is something missing for me that would make it a classic!

The packaging on this limited edition is amazing looking like a book from the outside. It opens up into a well designed book that has amazing original art in it, plus the lyrics and a brief resume of the origins of each song. The DVD is brilliant also, with a very informative and entertaining 'Making Of' section. I personally would spend the extra pennies and get this version, you wont be disappointed. I certainly wasn't
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2007
Linkin Park have come under fire for the release of their latest album, "Minutes to Midnight" because of the change of direction and sound, however the fact of the matter is that the old sound was, as they said themselves, too easy to replicate, meaning many other bands could make an album that sounded just the same as Hybrid Theory or Meteora. This new sound is unique and easier to listen to and enjoy with a mix of heavy and softer songs which stir a mix of emotions within the listener.

The special edition itself enhances the experience with a book detailing the making of each song and a bonus DVD that contains the making of the album, downloadable mp3 tracks, the "What I've Done" music video and the making of "What I've Done" which is very informative and entertaining.

This edition of the album is a must have for fans and is very much worth the money it costs.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)