Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
11
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2013
This is a short book, no doubt but once I started reading, I couldn't put it down. As a Minecraft fan, the story-line of a Zombie Apocalypse occurring inside the Minecraft game is mind-boggling and thrilling. The author's imagination is so well fashioned that it makes you feel like one of the characters in the book. If you're an average reader, this is a great find. Once you're done with this, make sure you follow the series with Minecraft: The Minecraft War Revolution (Minecraft books) Which is yet another Epic Minecraft Story!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Based around the blockbuster game Minecraft this clever book tells the story of a Zombie Apocalypse using all the references that any you will know and love as a Minecraft fan. This short story is fast paced and will satisfy any Minecraft enthusiast or is simply a great read for any YA. Well done Mr King, Markus Persson (the creator of Minecraft) would be proud of you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Bought for my son who loves everything minecraft, he finished reading it in around half an hour....he enjoyed it, but I'm giving a low score because of how disappointed he was that he'd finished it so quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Notch would be proud of this spin-off. If you're a young Minecraft fan, this has it all: zombies, magic swords, romance, and of course war! "The struggle of survival is a war without end, and war - war never changes."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
A highly imaginative and clever little book. What it lacks for in length it more than makes up for in narrative dexterity and general originality and hip-ness. It grabs your attention immediately and doesn't let up - appropriate for a Minecraft-inspired story which rightfully should replicate the texture, style and pace of the original game. A real mind bender and brilliantly done, this was short but very sweet. If you're a Minecraft fan then you have to check out this awesome book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This book is more awesomer than a monkey wearing a tuxedo witch is made out of bacon riding a cyborg unicorn with a lightsaber for the horn on a tip of a space ship going to mare whilst ingulfed in flames this is something I got off the news
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
This book was awful. The plotv was boring, the grammar was appalling (the sword had a gold strip down the middle and the hilt and shines gold making one sword seem like two) and could have been written by a baby for all I care. A waste of my money. - Pete
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Even though I'm 10 years old I would recommend it to 7 or 8 year olds. I still really enjoyed this book. check out my YouTube account thesyndicateproject also check out some of my mates channels pewdiepie tobuscus ali-a and stampylongnose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
If you like Minecraft you'll love this short story by author, Adrian king. Zombie Apocalypse is an entertaining adventure that is fun and easy to read. Join Cameron in his adventures...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
what a bad book, sounds harsh but realy cannot belive i wasted time and money on it. do yourself a favour and just play minecraft instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)