Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
25
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2010
I bought this game in the hope that my parents who are in their eighties might be able to join in the Christmas Wii based fun.

It is without any exaggeration unplayable.

After a snazzy Vernon Kay animated intro you are into a very poorly thought out 'game' which is both confusing and annoying for young and old alike. There just isn't enough time to read the question and point the controller. Note that the questions aren't even announced.

Quite aside from anything else the controllers do not respond withn any degree of reliability.

Utter rubbish - do not buy this game!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
My mum could have designed a better game than this. Bought it because I am a fan of the show. The format is nothing like the show and was clearly put together in 10 minutes at the pub (after many, many pints no doubt). There are good quiz games on the Wii - Smarty Pants for example - so this is clearly a case of the developer being lazy and just putting something together to make a quick buck. Nintendo should ban developers like this as they sully the good name of the Wii.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
This has to be the worst Wii game i've ever played. This game play is poor, its confusing and not well thought out. I get the feeling this game has been put together either very quickly or on a low budget. The game also managed to crash the Wii within 15 minutes of play. There are many good Wii games out but this is not one of them, suggest you avoid this one!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
One bit is extremely good- it plays. Terrible. Choices are extremely difficult to pick, ridiculously stupid answers to questions, terrible animations, and only 4 families to choose from. My friend wouldn't stop playing it and I nearly fell asleep. DO NOT BUY AS A GIFT.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Looked forward to this game but you have to be very fast with the answers and there is no speed settings to give you a chance! Shame
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
My son and i don't understand it but he likes it. I think i wasted cash. Boring boring boring. Don't buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2010
For less than £8 this game is okay and provides a few laughs, although our main criticism is the questions are just too fast.

The game support up to 2 remotes and thus two families, the format of the game is similar to the TV show with about 6 rounds before you reach the grand prize round.

For each question it gives around 10 alternatives to choose from and you have a limited time to select an answer. The control can be a bit flaky so you can run out of time before selecting an answer. Also it appears that not all the correct answer are always available to select. I suppose this is an attempt to add some realism.

The final round just counts down too quick, meaning you miss many answers.

The game is okay and a bit of fun for around £8 but I wouldn't pay any more than that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Bought this to give as a gift for christmas, but was contacted to say it wasn't working. I have bought another game in town now, was very disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I bought this for a family get together a Christmas, but wish I hadn't. We played it once and I don't think we will ever play it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
what a load of rubbish this game is.
not the sellers fault, it's just a really poor concept!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)