Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
11
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2014
I had to buy a physical copy as the mp3 was not available in the United Kingdom. It took a couple of listens before I was hooked. I love Crystallized, Mind over Matter and It's About Time, although there really aren't any poor tracks on the album. Young The Giant should be more widely known.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Wow, was not expecting the second record to be this good. It's About Time was a good introduction to the album but Mind Over Matter, Camera, Firelight and Paralysis take the album to a whole other level. I just hope YTG finally get the attention they deserve. This record takes them up a level and for me, it's even better than the first album. Full of addictive hooks, shout along anthems and thought provoking lyrics. There are bands out there with half the creativity of YTG who are able to share their music on a world stage, YTG belong on that same stage and here's hoping this record takes them there...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
After loving the first album, I was rather concerned whether YTG would be able to reach the same heights, well I bought the album and wasn't convinced to start with, then I went and saw them live in London, and they were absolutely amazing, Sameer has so much energy and presence on stage and the new songs really connected with me, coming back to the album I was able to listen to it in a new light - some great songs and definitely as good if not better than the first album.
And if you like these guys - definitely do not miss seeing them live !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Another fantastic album by ytg, easily as good as their first one which I thought would be very hard to do. Style is very similar too, maybe a tiny bit heavier than first album, hope they come to England soon. Great band, buy this album!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
What more can I say- is it even better that the 1st one? Don't know? But I do know that it is truly brilliant - waited too long for this one - now got to wait for the next
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
what a fantastic album from a band that still don't get enough recognition!! they are a top top band!! love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Some good tracks, but very disappointing compared to debut album. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Not as good as 1st album, but still good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
not as good as first album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Love these guys x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)