Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 January 2018
The book is very good and I would recommend it, my daughter is pleased with it and hardly puts it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
Highly recommend seller. A great read for someone doing sports and conditioning coaching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2015
Great read, gets me pumped for life and coaching. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
Basically a collection of quotations from famous athletes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
didn't hook me as much as i thought it would. still has a lot of good points but does tend to waffle on a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2006
Once you get past the perhaps unfamiliar American sports, anic dotes etc, the message is simple and clear. It's not a cook book full of formulas, but straight to the point. and it does get results.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2007
I play badminton quite a bit and wanted some tips and techniques to help with the way I think about and think while I play the game - I found nothing useful here. Filled with unnecessary anecdotes and clearly geared towards those aiming to or actually competing at a high level, although I'm not sure if it would even be useful for them. Much of the contents seemed 'obvious' to me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2006
The book is very easy to understand and pleasant to read. Through the many different chapters, the author helps you to understand how top athletes build mental strength and how you can "coach" your athlete child through the many obstacles on the way to the top.
I would say it is a necessary read for all those parents trying to help their children through their training.But, all the wisdom in this book can also be used to help yourself or child reach mental stamina in whatever they will want to do.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 May 2008
Gary Mack's book on the importance of your thinking processes in sport (and by extension in life) has two problems. Firstly, if you don't know American sports in the Nineties then many of the names in his anecdotes will be unfamiliar. Secondly, for those who do know American sports in the Nineties some of the teams he has advised are not exactly stellar. But this just means you need to read with care, and if you don't share the inordinate interest with golfers (or cannot avoid the thought that this is just sport, what about life?) you can go straight to the summary points at the end of each chapter. These are annoyingly smug and even more annoyingly they do seem to work.

Mack uses many of the processes of NLP with an helpful dollop of commonsense. So please don't be put off by the anecdotes concerning unknown but obviously revered athletes. He packs much the same message as an Anthony Robbins book but in much less space.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2013
This book is amazing if you want to take your next step in your desired sport! Every sports player should read this. I am taking this knowledge back to my team Kent Roller Girls!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)