Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars

on 23 April 2013
Do you like Uncles?
Do you like Acid?
Do you like deadbeats?
Do you like Minds?
Do you like Control?

If so then this is for you!

If the idea of Black Sabbath's Master of Reality being reimagined though Junior's Eyes floats your Doom laden boat then this is for you.
It's not all like that though "Death Valley Blues" is Master of Reality seen through Junior's Eyes as done by the Beatles.

Loses a star for Uncle's vocals (Ozzy as done by Neil Young) not being as high in the mix as on Blood Lust, but there is still minor mellotronic input.

Overall that's a BUY them. My mind is controlling yours: BUY! BUY! BUY!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Fantastic album full of dirty grooves and riffs galore. Just as good as previous album Blood Lust. All sorts of differing influences can be heard but mostly Black Sabbath comes to mind. Not a big fan of the fade out but because of the 70's vibe it fits perfectly reminding me of listening to my first rock and metal albums 30 odd years ago. 5 stars easily!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Wasnt sure at first but this one grows on you. However it's only the first four tracks so shows how good they are that I give it a four star rating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
order received, I am happy, thank you all! I hope for our future cooperation,a big hello to all of Russia!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This album is where mid to late 60s freakbeat meets the stoner, doomy riffs of Sabbath. Fuzz guitars of bands like the Creation and the thumping riffs of Sabbath. Excellent cd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Arrived right on time, great gatefold sleeve, cherry red vinyl double album. This is why I love vinyl over CD/MP3 (and I'm too young to remember it being the norm)!
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
Brilliant CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Awesome! A huge step from their Blood lust record, the mix is more refined and the songs are better produced as a whole. If listening to the record in full I sometimes find the tracks a little too similar sounding however on their own they are great. The vocals are also a bit low in the mix but still good to listen too. Great artwork, great music, 5 stars for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Cool album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Vol 1
£9.99
Blood Lust [VINYL]
£24.58
Rough Times
£9.99
Mind Control by UNCLE ACID & THE DEADBEATS
£68.97

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)