Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



TOP 100 REVIEWERon 4 October 2013
 As almost always I am extremely happy with Miele product’s quality. Air coming out from my old vacuum cleaner (MIELE Cat & Dog) does not smell thanks to the fact that is purified by HEPA filter. HEPA (High Efficiency Particulate Air filter) stops majority of the particles and in some cases even microorganisms. Always use it in tandem with original Miele bags which will extend the life of the filter. The bags have multi-layer design and already act as low efficiency filter. If you use replacement bags of low quality (available on the market for very attractive price) the filter will clog very quickly. That can generate number of issues. Firstly, more dust will get to the motor affecting its operation, potentially (in the long term) this can cause overheating and burning the motor, but also HEPA will need to be replaced more frequently which is expensive exercise. So you save on the cost of bags and then balance it by buying more filters or burning the motor. And I am speaking here from my own experience. Otherwise they usually last for really long time unless you use the vacuum cleaner for vacuuming very fine dust i.e. concrete. It is very easy to install and the new feature of time-strip makes it even more user friendly. If not for the price, I would have given it 5 stars.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2014
These are a must for the Miele to function properly, particularly for those people with dust allergies. Highly recommended product at a competitive price. Tried a generic Hepa filter once before, but never felt entirely confident in its ability to do the job 100%. This one I do feel confident with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2013
A purchase long overdue for my Miele cat and dog vacuum cleaner My last was in 2010 and is supposed to be changed yearly Now works like a dream. Value at £18 and made for Miele. It's worth getting the genuine article.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
Does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2017
A filter which holds the dust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
Yes I`m happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 November 2013
Miele vacuums are fabulous at what they do, and very reliable (watch ours catch fire tomorrow now...)

The filter system works very well indeed, absolutely no dust or debris gets through and back in to the room.

You wanted a quality vacuum, you presumably did some research before buying a premium brand, you would have therefore also presumably known about the filters, they do not need replacing often, so why skimp and buy a cheap clone and handicap the machine? You wouldn't splash out on a sports car and fit remoulds on it. Buy the genuine Miele part, it is worth it. The same goes for the bags. I replace this filter about every 18 months, I could probably stretch that a bit but I'm happy paying to have the machine performing to its full potential.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2015
So i was a bit confused if this would fit my Vacum cleaner. I raised a few questions and most of them was very helpfull. A few things you should know.

# I can confirm that the item i did recive was orginal item.
# I can also confirm that it does fit with Vacum cleaner Miele 8310 Power Plus
# You should know that when you install this in your vacuam cleaner you need to remove the Black filter if you have one, if you don't the vacum clenaer might overheat and so does the instruction manual say.
#Miele customer service is useless, i called to ask them she said to keep it, in the manual it says you should not have it.

Excellent product and it truly removes smells. Works amazing!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)