Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 3 May 2015
I use this on a PC. It's fast and secure but has a needlessly steep learning curve. It's annoying to have the option to get app and desktop versions of certain programs, especially when the desktop versions aren't fully compatible with the interface features, e.g. Split screen. No video player is also annoying as I don't find VLC quite up to scratch when playing legitimate DVDs, and there's not even the option to buy Windows Media Player at a reasonable price - instead you have to get the full Windows pro upgrade first for an extra £90 odd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 21 May 2015
Installed it as a separate partition on my MacBook Pro. I would have preferred Win 7, but it actually only takes a little getting used to. However it loses a star because it does not have a start menu and it loses another star because it lacks a built in word processor. It's like buying a car with no oil, hydraulic fluid, water or petrol in the engine. The software is hard to fault but what you get for your money irritates me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
What can you say windows 8.1 was amazing software but I had an instant upgrade to windows 10, but hey! I'm not complaining. Highly recommend if you've used 8.1 before and enjoyed the layout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
Has come a long way since the days of windows 95. Downside is they abandoned it for windows 10 and the broken apps gave it a cheap feel. I could easily give this a 4 star. I have never had any problem with Microsoft tbh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great item at a great price will recommend to all , works fine with no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Still have it lying about somewhere but windows 10 is much better imo thanks anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
It's window's Nuff said install and get on with it easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
Nice and easy installation and setup even for beginners. Insert disc and follow instructions. Nice fast operating system for any pc setup.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Got my son up and running on his own computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
works fine with a little tweaking to make the UI more pleasing easy to install time will tell how this will fair against the windows 7, good if its your first windows operating system as you wont miss the windows 7 special bits as this does not have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)