Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
29
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2015
So this was the cheapest surface type cover i could find. and now i know why... this is a refurbished Russian keyboard. The keys have been painted over to match the US keyboard layout. The Buttons have a weird stickyness to i, problably the black paint used and it smells like fresh paint- you can even see the russian keys under the black paint... please see attached picture.... (I wonder how long this paintjob will last before the keyboard turns russian again...
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I love this keyboard but this review is mainly for buyers. Beware, the company is charging more than microsoft is. You can buy it from Microsoft online store for £109 with free delivery. That is a saving of £28.48!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
If you own a Surface, this is the keyboard to have. Tried others, bluetooth and the like, but for a touch typist, this is the best I've found so far. It doubles as a screen protector/lid/cover, is backlit and about as slim as you can get, and still have real keys. I also bought from a great Amazon seller who delivered quickly and an unbeatable price... but you can't use a Surface easily on your lap....and this keyboard doesn't help much with that issue... which is probably a good thing...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
The keyboard for the UK market should look like this
[...]

I didn't realise I was not getting a UK versions till it arrived

This means you have to press different keys to get what you want
@ on the keyboard maps to "
" on the keyboard maps to @
# on the keyboard maps to £
\ on the keyboard maps to #
loads of other problems too

this is to much for me to handle so its going back :¬(
99 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Unfortunately I did not realise this is an American keyboard, although that can be seen in the picture, it is not specified in description and is an important fact as I would prefer UK keyboard since "American English", which matches the keyboard, does not include € symbol so have to change language to "English UK" to use it. As an "American Keyboard", neglecting € symbol and different positions of " & @ , its OK, works with Americanisms!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I really like it, it's sleek and beautiful. I only had a problem twice, but not anymore with right button on touchpad. That is why I give 4/5 and of course I think it's too expensive for just a keyboard.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Great replacement keyboard, but product information should be clearer however as the @ key is displaced-it does not say this anywhere on the information or the keyboard, took a bit of finding but my son has got used to it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Had it for several months now and it seems decent. The keyboard is good with decent size keys (for those who may have thicker fingers like myself) and the travel of keys are sufficient. Track pad on the other hand could be improved. Pinch to zoom is a bit tricky and not too responsive. Every so often though the whole type cover tends to be unresponsive, in which case you have to remove it and then reattach it for it to function again. This could just be mine, not too sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
A great improvement to the previous keyboard which had press contacts, rather than push keys like a normal keyboard. You had to have the sound on the keys to confirm you had typed the whole word.
The only downside is some of the keys are in a different place to accommodate the back lighting of the keys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
This solves the problem of the virtual keyboard. The keys do what you think they're going to do. A great keyboard. Buy the one that matches your country you bought the Surface from. US keyboards like this one in a UK Surface (and vice versa) lead to lots of forgetful typos and this is a US keyboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)