Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
24
Michael Morpurgo: War Child to War Horse
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 January 2014
I love all of monoliths book's.this one is a revelation.
Fantastic writer and so gripping that I will have to read this book again. I would recommend this book to everyone as it is a classic.lindasmouton@Gmail.com
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2018
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2017
Bought this for my Nan who absolutely loves Michael and she said she adored the book and finding where some of his inspiration came from and the journey to them becoming the tales they are today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2017
Wonderful very moving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
Everyone should read this! Sympathetically written - I couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2014
Michael Morpurgo comes across as such a good man,reading this biography makes you wish all school teachers could be Michael Morpurgo. I cannot praise this book enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2012
Biography sections followed by a fictional responses from the Author. Very thought provoking. Describing Michael as a children's writer is robbing some adult readers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2014
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2015
Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Friend or Foe
£5.99
Flamingo Boy
£6.00

Need customer service? Click here