Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 16 March 2017
Gripping stories, excellent (not for faint hearted)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Higherly recomended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
Fantastic DVD. I saw the TV programmes when they were first broadcast but that was sufficiently long ago to forget some of the plot twists. Ken Stott is ideal in this role and has a good supporting cast. String plot-lines, dark and brooding atmosphere and plenty of surprises make this a great choice for lovers of gritty British crime thrillers.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
Partner loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2013
Was outstanding while ken Stott was the lead however when he left and was replaced by Marc Warren and a new cast for The Rapture it was like watching a different program. No wonder the series ended there it was a bridge too far. If the series had ended when Ken Stott left I would have rated it 5 stars.

Barry Close
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
disappointed different actor in last dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
I saw this series when it was on tv years ago and loved it. Ken Stott is perfect in the role. It didn't seem so scary this time round but still worth watching agin. The last episodes on the dvd we didn't enjoy. The actor in KS's place just didn't fit. I know we're going to watch the KS episodes again though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2010
I have watched many crime dramas and this is by far the best that i have seen. It is full of unexpected twists and turns and keeps one in suspense until the very last minute.I would have to say it is not your usual run-of-the-mill crime drama. It is a cut above the rest. I had to watch the entire series in a few days because i was so enthralled by it! The actors and actresses all play their parts brilliantly and they are never boring. Especially Ken Stott. Fantastic in his role. Just when you think you may have worked out the culprits the tale takes another unexpected turn. I recommend this series to anyone who likes excellent acting, characters and clever plots. Buy it!
1010 Comments| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Pretty hit and miss to be honest. To be blunt the acting is fine, the cast making the best of some failry thin and disjointed storylines. The first couple of episodes are quite entertaining, however the subsequent one set in the jail and then hospital is appaulingly bad and overlong. Picks up again for the final episode, despite a complete change of cast. There are certainly better similar series available, for instance Wire in the Blood.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2011
All 5 series of this show are well worth a look. They do vary in quality, but all of them are worth a look. Recommended.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)