Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2015
Luca Caioli has the contacts and the credentials to write a perceptive book on the greatest footballer of our time. By interviewing not just family and teachers but even childhood friends and neighbours we get insight into the youngster's passion for soccer. His growth problems and his early departure from Rosario, Argentina to Barcelona, Spain are well documented. From then on his rise to stardom is chronicled. Soon after this a negative theme in the book emerges and never goes away: comparing Messi to Maradonna. It is said that comparisons are odious and yet all of us like to indulge in them from time to time. The problem with Luca Caioli is that once he has started comparing the two he cannot stop. Repeatedly, ceaselessly, continuously the comparison is developed, chapter after chapter until it palls.
I must confess I have not read the 2013 update, but it would surprise me if it were very different.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Bought this for my footy mad 12 yr old son and he loves it. Has recommended it to all his friends.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Bought this as a birthday present for my Husband. Is an avid football fan and even though Messi has never played for his team he rates him as a top class player. He loved this book and has been engrossed in it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
A great story of the worlds greatest ever player, if your a football fan then this is a must have book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Really enjoyable read,a must for football fans who enjoy there football about a very special and talented guy who only wants to play the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
This book is awesome my favriot moment is when he scored a back volley it is suitable for any age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Grandson is reading this book and has already told me things about Messi
and his childhood and his home life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Bought as a Xmas present for my husband - he's looking forward to reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
excellent reading about this great footballer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Very insightful read of the greatest player ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)