Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 January 2013
This is a suprisingly accessible work that is of interest for all those who are involved in education. The Kindle version has been converted well but I just wish it had a been a little longer!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Had never even heard of him until I went to University. Was worth going just to find out about Lev Vygotsky, fascinating man with great observations on children. He discovered young children MUST to talk to themselves to finish a challenging task, stop them talking and they can't achieve as much. Thought provoking when schools want them quiet?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
This book really helped me whilst studying for my Combined Social Science Degree. Vygotsky is a prominent theorist that constantly referred to. This book was interesting when evaluating with other theorist's, for example, Piaget and Bruner. Worth reading and purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
Fantastic for consolidating learning in psychology degree. Year one and year two involved a lot of stuff about Vygotsky. Many teaching methods used today are based on this. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I chose this rating because it does what it says on the box. It introduces the depth of knowledge that is in childs play and mental development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This is proving to be a very helpful book for what i am doing at the moment. Clear and concise, it gives me an insight into vygotsky's theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
I wish I'd noticed this was self published before I bought it. It was quite poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)