Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
354
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2012
Though you should be aware these are -not- knee high length socks as advertised, they only go up just above the calf.
Still for the price paid it's hard to complain, especially since the original retail price on the packaging is labeled as £9.99.
The quality isn't that rich either, I have a feeling these could wear out within the month but I suppose it's too early to say at this point. 5 stars for the great delivery service though, I wasn't expecting these to arrive until sometime after Christmas but they arrived the very next day. Kudos.

All and all i'd say these are great socks for the asking price, just be aware that they are calf high socks, -NOT- knee length socks.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
I am a person that very rarely write reviews, however on this ocassion i felt obliged to and the reasons are as follows....
From the moment you open the parcel, you can see and feel that these are good quality cotton socks.
As a part of my job i wear boots and have found these have an element of keeping my feet cool too; far more user friendly than nylon and viscose. It is also worthy to note the price is brilliant and dare i say you will not find better at such a competitive price.
The quality, the feel, the delivery time was little more than excellent.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
Not easy to find knee length socks nowadays. These are what they seem, unpretentious, useful long socks. Fairly cheap and straightforward
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Excellent socks that stop you feeling any draughts going up your leg and also stop the unsightly showing of an expanse of leg that short socks allow.

The socks arrived quickly from the distributer.

Excellent value for money, good quality manufacture which come in a good range of colours and shades

I have now bought a range of colours from Black, Blues, Browns and Fawns to suit my clothing colours.

I am glad that I decided to purchase these socks.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Not long enough for a long leg. They fall down too easy so you could say a very warm ankle sock.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Bought for father in law. He is a large man and has difficulty getting socks of right length which stay up.
So far these appear good value and fit for purpose.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Awesome product, puchased them for my father in Cyprus and he loves them. They are exactly as described, knee high and my father loved the colours. I will definitely be buying some more from this supplier.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Great socks for wearing in shoes, not so good for boots as these are very thin socks. Id need to wear two pairs in winter for sure , best go for thicker socks, perhaps these will be fine in summer months .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I brought these as a present and I was asked where I got them from as they were of excellent quality and really comfortable
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
These are a very good value item but they shrink a lot when machine washed even as low as 30%, all my pairs shrunk centimetres or 2 inches. I bought the largest size, which were too big at first but have shrunk to a passable fit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)