Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



#1 HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 8 October 2011
I bought this wooden train for my nephew for christmas, he'll be just over two so a perfect age for this. It is absolutely spot on in my opinion. The train is very well made and you can feel the build quality when you handle it. The colours are vibrant and eye catching too. There is the engine and two carriages which all link up and can be pulled/pushed as the wheels move smoothly indeed. This is a big toy for the price and the quality when you look at others out there. It is about 18 inches long and 6 inches high. There is loads of scope for using this as an educational tool. There are 15 colourful segments that can be easily handled by little hands and reconfigured onto the train to stimulate the mind, hand/eye coordination, imagination, counting, construction skills! This is a great little quality toy. I can see it lasting for years and maybe being passed on! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Most impressed by this toy train. It is robust, colourful and has huge play value. My 18 month granddaughter absolutely loves it and spends a good half hour taking it apart and finding many inventive ways to put it back together. Eight yr grandson also had immense fun with it. A successful and valued buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
An absolutely fabulous, beautifully made wooden toy. I bought it for my 1 year old grandson who loves playing with it - perfect for little hands. But the big plus is that this is going to continue to stimulate for ages, as it's quite complex to assemble correctly. Ideal to learn about shape and colour. And so very reasonably priced ( Saw a very boring monochrome version in the Design Museum shop in London for 3 times the price!) Totally recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
This train looks lovely on the picture but I feel I need to warn potential buyers, unfortunately the negative reviews say the truth, there's paint coming off and there are wooden splinters sticking from the blocks so not only it's not pretty but it is simply unsafe for a toddler. I did not expect that from Melissa & Doug as they used to produce very good quality toys. Very disappointed as it was supposed to be nice birthday present and instead I had to ask for a refund.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
this is a great set, not plastic , great quality and kids have fun - bought couple more as gifts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
This was a good buy as is bright colourful and strong. Bought for a 4yr old and was really liked by her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
The kid we offer that train to just loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Fantastic quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This was purchased as a gift for a 1 year old boy. I understand he derives much pleasure from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)