Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2016
Meggs' History of Graphic Design, Good reference book. Great for students the items arrived very quickly thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Really great reference book, well structured, clear and a surprisingly enjoyable read. Not very technical or theoretic as most graphic design books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
On my daughters university course reading list. As the course is Graphic Design I can but assume that it is very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 1999
The third edition is even better than the second. An instructor's handbook with suggested multiple choice on-line quizes might expedite the function of the information flow to students and enhance its pedagogical purposes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
Don't buy this book!
An important part of this book is the online resource which was the whole reason to why i bought it through Amazon.fr

However, the online resource portal is still under development and you wont get any access to it.

Basically Wiley is marketing, and charging, for a service that do not excist, a fraud if you ask me.

Save your money and buy another book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
Messy, in a good way: a good introduction to graphic design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Delivery took a while, but the book is well worth reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Great! Best book of it's type around at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
I bought this book on a request of my sister who studies graphic design and she says it's a great book in this field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
I honestly haven't read this book, but the cover is so off-putting it makes me wonder whetehr the author has any idea about design whatsoever. This impression was blostered while taking a look iside. Awful over-designed layouts, as bad as a computer magazine. This seems to be the victory of DTP over ... everything. Almost nothing is conveyed any more. Not that I am in any way anti-avant-garde. Au contraire. But as everywehre there is good and bad, and this falls most sucessfully in the latter category. (I repeat, I haven't read the book so will not comment on what by all accounts is a jolly good read. For this it gets one more star than I would otherwise give this product.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)