Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 December 2013
This is a lovely Thomas the Tank Engine book & absolutely ideal for my young Great-nephew.
It is larger than many board books making it easy to handle and look at the pictures. The pictures are bright and simple and the text is nice and basic.
This book is absolutely ideal for a young child's introduction to books. It is bright & eye catching with just enough words for a story and not too many to get bored. The child can easily look at the book itself without risk of damage.
An ideal first book for a child of between 1 and 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Lovely book for my 17 month old twin boys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
My 2 year old son adores Thomas, and he can spend hours looking at this book, pointing to the various engines, and making sounds. He even sleeps with it. However, I feel that once he grows a bit more, he will grow over this book, as there is no real story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
This is a great introduction to Thomas the Tank Engine. Bought for my son when he was turning two, he still enjoys it now especially as he can tell me everything that happens on it. It is only 8 pages long but still nice to get to read through. Think it'll be going the journey in our house now though as he has moved on to other things. The first double page introduces you to Henry, James, Edward, Percy, Thomas and Toby and then they all feature on different pages throughout the rest of the book. The book is a board book but is about A4 in size and is shaped like the front of Thomas himself. Good value for money.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
My grandson aged 15 months is an avid Thomas fan and really loves this book featuring all the favourite characters.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
This book is absolutely great for Thomas fans, the pictures are great and the book is fun and actually makes little ones have to think about the images. Great for the price too. A pure must for Thomas fans!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
An old favourite, my grandson will love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
This book is colourful and a good addition for any Thomas fans. The story is OK although quite long for a board book. I bought it for a 1 year old but in hindsight perhaps should have gone for one with less words and more simple picture, I guess he'll grow into it though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
My 20 month old loves this book and we must have read it hundreds of times! Its a good size and easy for my little one to look at and the pictures have lots to talk about. Only downside is that it doesnt include many engines, no Emily etc but brilliant value for less than 3 pounds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is A4 size. Toddler loves it and looks through it in detail nearly every day. Good, simple pictures but with enough detail to sit and really stare at the scenes and discover new things or count groups of items. Great to have a board book in this more unusual size and shape.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here