Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2017
Eminently readable, full of information, with more than a sprinkling of magic. As this book was recommended to me, I recommend it to you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Perhaps the most charming, lyrical and evocative description of rural life seen through the prism of one farmer . Absolutely outstanding writing - and to read. There are reasons that this book has won the prizes that it has.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Just like his other book "The Wild Life" , "Meadowland" is a great read for people interested in nature. Being able to sit and appreciate ones surroundings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
A wonderful read - - would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
A very well received gift. Perfectly written. Recommended. A great seller - buy with confidence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
A good read, from an excellent seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Delightful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
I loved this book so much I began reading it again as soon as I had finished. Totally engrossing, descriptive writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Fabulous book, very informative and very interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Excellent book, not just for Herefordians.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)