Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 October 2013
It is a good software but there are some installation issues which the standard documentation does not mention.
You must uninstall previous versions of McAfee products or any other anti-virus products using first Windows own uninstall tools and then, for McAfee product, also use McAfee's MCPR before installing this software. MCPR can be downloaded from the McAfee website.

Secondly, this good price from Amazon seems to be for a US packaged version of Internet Security. You cannot specify UK English although it is on the list of options. I tried US English and it worked but there was no warning from Amazon that this would be a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2013
Had to call up McAfee to sort out a problem I had with "Real time scanning" remaining turned on. This problem might have been due to my own computer. This was however sorted out very efficiently by McAfee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2014
Five Star!
Excellent value for the product.
With so many scumbags draining poor PC users to satisfy their ever hungry greed I actually found this product extremely good for my infrequently used computers.
I advice people use this sort of products. Cheap and cheerful - that is what I call it.
HFR
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2013
Never used mcAfee before but i had a trial version on a new laptop which seemed to work ok, so i bought this.
It was nice and easy to load on to new computer,just make sure you completely get rid of the old anti virus first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
Have used Mcafee for several years without any problems, using the retail card instead of CD is a simple enough process.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
Great value and great performance and protection when used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2015
no issues and works well in the background as well as good value for the price paid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
Why buy the 2014 version when this is costs only 10%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)