Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
48
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2013
a good manual for the owner who wants to attempt some repairs . each task is give a spanner rating identifying the ease of the task 1 is easy 5 means you need to be very mechanic minded and skilled. although not a definite workshop manual it does provide a very useful reference for work on yr mk 2 or mk2.5 mx5. make sure you always keep it in the car. I think having spoken to others if you are doing a renovation on a mx5 also consider the other manual available . not this haynes book. I would always recommend joing the mx5 owner club for guidance on repairs and renovation. just google mx5oc...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
From first scan, the book would appear to be quite comprehensive and certainly was a great assistance to my front and rear brake calliper overhaul and pad replacement. Fired me up with enthusiasm to remove the front suspension next summer for wishbone sand- blast and powder coating. Why didn't Mazda put a decent coat of zinc/paint on these parts when new? Especially as the rest of the car is so well finished.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Fantastic and an essential for any mx5 owner. The book is comprehensive and I have used it to complete all basic maintenance tasks, changing oil and filter, spark plugs and leads, air filter, fixing a faulty manual window regulator, installing a uk fog light, fixing a broken radio aerial cable, crank for brake disks and pads. It has saved me a tonne compared to taking it into a garage and has made each of those tasks achievable by a rank amateur.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
It is printed well, and the detailed pictures and instructions are to the usual standard expected of Haynes,
A little more detail on hood replacement would have been beneficial.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
A comprehensive manual well documented as you would expect from Haynes,
easy to understand step by stem guide. If you take an interest in your Mazda this is a must have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This is an excellent reference manual for workshop enthusiasts. Though I feel it could have been more detailed in special edition MX5s which are different electrically.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
The usual useful hints and tips in this Haynes manual - it also covers many of the bits and pieces peculiar to the Eunos "grey" imports.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
My MX5 Mk2.5 needed a few jobs done & this has been very handy for reference. Good to have by your side.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Manual arrived very quickly(didn't order it until Friday before Xmas and it was with me on following Tuesday). Excellent quality and well packaged for delivery. Recipient of the present currently using it to fix a problem and proving very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Although not had to use in anger, photographs and paper print are poor quality, in my opinion. Other detail,so far, useful. I doubt this is a pure Haynes original, as I remember them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here