Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Just A Matter Of Time-Classic Columbia Recordings 1962-1966 Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

Price: £14.07 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, 28 Sep 2009
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
2 new from £14.06

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (28 Sept. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Kent
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 296,014 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rough Lover
  2. It's So Heartbreakin'
  3. Just For You
  4. I Told You So
  5. You've Got Her
  6. Here's Where I Came In (Here's Where I Walk Out)
  7. The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)
  8. One Room Paradise
  9. Two Sides Of Love
  10. It's Just A Matter Of Time
  11. I Can't Wait Until I See My Baby's Face
  12. I'll Keep On Smiling (You Don't Know) How Glad I Am
  13. Follow Your Heart
  14. One Step Ahead
  15. Little Miss Raggedy Ann
  16. Remember Me
  17. Hands Off
  18. Deeper
  19. Only The One You Love
  20. Her Little Heart Went To Loveland
  21. Tighten Up Your Tie, Button Up Your Jacket (Make It For The Door)
  22. When They Ask About You
  23. I Still Can't Forget

Product description

Product Description

* Compiled by life-long Aretha aficionado David Nathan, "Just A Matter Of Time" contains 24 of her Columbia tracks that have a higher soul content than many of those that are available elsewhere and also focuses on tracks that have not been reissued on CD recently - or, in most cases, at all.

* In-demand items such as `One Step Ahead' and `I Can't Wait Until I See My Baby's Face' are matched by the invigorating `Rough Lover' and `It's So Heartbreakin'' (which shares its piano intro with her Atlantic recording of `You Send Me'). As well as rare singles, Kent also have the choicest cuts from three of Ms Franklin's most soulful Columbia albums - and also premiere two stunning unissued cuts from the Columbia vaults which have been mixed specially for this project by our friends at Sound Mastering.

* Aretha's Columbia recordings have eventually become as acclaimed by soul fans as her later Atlantic sides. Here are two dozen of the very finest.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

22 November 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
13 April 2015
Format: Audio CD
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
10 November 2009
Format: Audio CD
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
Betty J. Valenti
5.0 out of 5 starsAretha Columbia Gems A++++++++++++++
21 October 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful.
Judi Snt.Cruz
4.0 out of 5 starsMore proof of Aretha's massive talent
15 July 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
C. Eckdall
4.0 out of 5 starsWonderful Young Aretha Voice
28 March 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Last Call
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat if you can get a low price on
11 December 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?