Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2005
This is an excellent introductory book which I'd recomend to any first year students who aren't sure with their maths, or just need a bit of a refresher course when it comes to figures.
It takes you all the way through everything you need to know with examples and exersizes starting at the basics and going right into the hard stuff.
I don't regret buying this at all, it has really helped me with my studies!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Not being Mathsy, i found this book to be so thorough and easy to understand. Currently on page 247 and building up to differentiation. Just realised how beautiful maths is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
required for university. ideal if you haven't done a level maths, helped me to teach myself a level maths within the semester.
arrived in time and is of good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Item arrived just in time, book is very informative and easy to learn from, excellent for those who havent done A-Level maths :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
A useful book. Doesn't waste time getting into the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
OMG. SO. BORING!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
perfect looking and no notes on this book. it looks almost new. in addition, the price is much lower than that of new one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
This is a brilliant book, very well structured, thorough, a smooth read and very engaging, I very much recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
The standard of the service and the quality of the item bought from Amazon co.uk was really nice and efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)