Buy used:
+ £0.00 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Japan-Select
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from Japan. It takes about 2-3 weeks to deliver the item via standard shipping from Japan to the UK, 3-5 weeks to other European countries. This item falls under Amazon Condition Guidelines.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Masters Series: Tiefschwarz Double CD

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Double CD, 1 Apr 2013
"Please retry"
£31.96 £29.42
Available from these sellers.
3 new from £31.96 2 used from £29.42

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 April 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Renaissance
  • ASIN: B009ICUP92
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 246,638 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Introduction - Tiefschwarz
  2. Destroy, She Says - Clarian
  3. Cubic Mouth - Axel Boman
  4. Basement of Love (Richard Fearless Mix) - Bot'Ox
  5. Machins Choses (Feat. Kid A) (Ewan Pearson Remix) - Bachar Mar-Khalifé
  6. Timecode (Axel Boman Mix) - Justus Kohncke
  7. All Moving Over the Earth (Dischords Remix) - Aqob
  8. Good Times - Michael Mayer
  9. Allowance - Isolee
  10. Sunrise (Feat. Jacques Canziani) - Eric Volta & Jonny Cruz
  11. Royal Asscher Cut - DJ Koze
  12. Norah - Spada
  13. Oregano - Acid Pauli & Laura Weider
  14. Red Line - Mario Basanov
  15. Mornings - Knox

Disc: 2

  1. Detuned - Ruede Hagelstein
  2. Wunderbar (Feat. Jennifer Cardini) - Terranova
  3. Vamos Mi Niño - Hanfry Martinez & Javier Carballo
  4. Farbfilm (Dyed Soundorom Remix) - Daze Maxim
  5. Flash (Pachanga Boys Remix) - Slove
  6. Heat Division - Dauwd
  7. Gotham - Ten Walls
  8. Another Earth - Tale of Us
  9. Voices - Tiefschwarz
  10. Andres - Elon
  11. Automaton - Mathew Jonson
  12. Dose Rhythm - Sonodab
  13. Rush (Jay Haze Return of the Pony Mix) - Michal Ho
  14. Rocket - Kenny Leaven
  15. 11 A.m. (After) (Feat. Elif Bicer) - Marco Freivogel

Product description

Product Description

Renaissance are proud to announce that Tiefschwarz have stepped up to compile the latest instalment of their 'The Mix Collection' series. With a DJ and production career spanning over 16 years, releases on Cocoon, Wave Music, Souvenir and remix work as far ranging as Depeche Mode, Roxy Music, Booka Shade, Madonna and Plastikman it seemed a perfect fit to bring their wide set of influences together for a set of two mixes. CD 1 kicks off with an introduction from Tiefschwarz themselves before quickly delving into the uplifting sounds of Clarian and Axel Boman. Richard Fearless’ remix of Bot'ox’s ‘Basement of Love’ and Ewan Pearson’s Bachar Mar-Khalife remix focuses the groove, while the vocals on Michael Mayer’s ‘Good Times’ and the beautiful Eric Volta & Jonny Cruz’s ‘Sunrise’ provide euphoric highs. The ominous territory of Spada’s ‘Norah’ and Mario Basanov’s ‘Red Line’ work in perfect contrast to the tropical sounds of Acid Pauli & Laura Weider’s ‘Oregano’ and Knox’s blissful ‘Mornings’ - precisely the sort of stylistic shifts you’d expect from the veteran duo. CD 2 is a mix of contrasts. Ruede Hagelstein’s ‘Detuned’ acts as a statement of intent, followed by upbeat cuts from Terranova, Hanfry Martinez & Javier Carballo, Daze Maxim and Slove before Dauwd’s ‘Heat Division’ takes a step back from the dancefloor. Next up are previous Renaissance contributors Tale Of Us, whose ‘Another Earth’ features before Tiefschwarz’ own ‘Voices’ (exclusive to this mix album). The near-indecipherable vocals of Elon’s ‘Andres’ blend seamlessly into Mathew Jonson’s ‘Automaton’, while the acid-tinged textures of Sonodab’s ‘Dose Rhythm’ sit perfectly with Jay Haze’s rerub of ‘Don't Rush’ by Michal Ho. Kenny Leaven’s ‘Rocket’ is an intense gateway to the serene ‘11 a.m. (After)’ by Marco Freivogel, which acts as a beautiful closer for a pair of mixes that explore all areas of the mind, not just the body.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 6 February 2017
Format: Audio CD
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
One person found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsThere Are Lumps In This Mix
on 24 January 2014 - Published on
Format: Audio CD

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: rosacea treatment

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?