Masterpieces Of Modern So... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3 CD

4.2 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £13.88 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 28 Nov 2011
£9.50 £16.76
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
18 new from £9.50 1 used from £16.76

Frequently bought together

  • Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3
  • +
  • Masterpieces of Modern Soul
  • +
  • Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 4
Total price: £42.14
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (28 Nov. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Kent
  • ASIN: B005UXV76S
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 157,647 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. This Man's Arms Extended Version - Loleatta Holloway
  2. What More Can I Ask For - Betty Gouche
  3. You Paid For Love - The Crusaders
  4. Any Fool Can Feel It - Marshall Mcqueen Jr
  5. (Marriage Is Only) A State Of Mind - James Carpenter
  6. If You Got To Love Somebody - Tommy Tate
  7. Didn't I - Dorando
  8. This Is My Chance - Art Gentry
  9. One More Hurt - Candi Staton
  10. It Ain't Easy - Charles Russell
  11. I Don't Play Games - Nightchill
  12. Shake Off That Dream - Eddie Billups & The Occs
  13. I Never Could Have Made It - Jesse Davis
  14. Sugar Love - Pat Livingston
  15. The Feeling Is Gone - Rose Battiste
  16. Go Away - The Hesitations
  17. I Am So Thankful - Eddie Hill
  18. I've Got To Have You - Melvin Sparks Featuring Jimmy Scott
  19. You Won't Be True - Gloria Lucas
  20. Pity A Fool - Barbara & The Browns
  21. Trying Part 2 - 7 Days Unlimited
  22. So Much Love To This - The Sweeteens
  23. Stop And Think - Tommy Bush

Product description

Product Description

* It's been 30 months since Kent's last foray into the world of Modern Soul dance tracks and they present an eclectic mix of in-demanders, exclusive CD debutants and very notable also-rans.

* Art Gentry's `This Is My Chance' has been a solid favourite since its appearance on Ace's "Heart Of Southern Soul" CD and its first release on Kent is 14 years in the waiting. Candi Staton has bowled everyone over on her solo CD, and this one is for the customer who likes their dance music. Loleatta Holloway's `This Man's Arms' is more of a slow grinder but has never been on CD in this full length version before.

* Original vinyl versions on the Crusaders, Charles Russell, 7 Days Unlimited, Eddie Billups, Betty Gouche and others would cost you hundreds of pounds and look nice in the collection but don't sound any better than this fine CD. Tracks by Nightchill, Pat Livingstone, Eddie Hill and the Hesitations have been issued on Kent and BGP CDs that may have passed the Modern Soul Kent fan.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

8 October 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 September 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
12 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
21 December 2011
Format: Audio CD
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?