Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 29 April 2017
I truly love the Discworld series but someties find that the stories with the withces aren't as goo as some of the others with the wizards of the watch in it a few of the early books seem to try and pull to many parralells with things in our world. This book seems to try so hard to show siilarities between opera in our world it is sometimes at the cost of the story and makes more outlandish statements about singers and opera than it does jokes. I am wokring my way through all of the discworld books from start to finish and am glad I ahve read it but for people just dipping in i would suggest starting somewhere else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Terry packs lots of references to opera and especially the Phantom in this Discworld whodunnit. With the Witches centre stage (or at least lurking in the wings) this is typical Terry, even if it's not quite up there with the best. It still deserves the 3 readings I have come to expect for Discworld novels: First to get the plot and the main gags; Second for all the gags you missed first time and Third for all those little expositions on the human condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
It seems some folk just aren't cut out for NOT being a witch, whatever their aspirations. A joy to read, especially how Granny makes Nanny Ogg rich and just as quickly makes her poor again, it played havoc with my sense of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
I love reading Terry Pratchett's books. It is always a delight when I find a Diskworld novel that is unread or that I forgot ways read a LONG time ago!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Another excellent Discworld novel, this one on a fairy tale theme. Plenty amusement throughout with a little dark humour too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
this was grate and Finnish to soon I am now looking forward to more from this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
I know it won't end well so I'm kind of fascinated...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Pratchet does phantom of the Opera. very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Everything you could want from a Discworld novel. Cracking story, jokes, perfect prose and of course that warm rich vein of humanity that Pratchett effortlessly weaves into his novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
I love Terry Pratchett so much. He is the greatest wordsmith in the multiverse. No one writes as honestly as he does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse