Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.99

Save £3.00 (38%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Marriage Pact: For fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR by [Richmond, Michelle]
Kindle App Ad

The Marriage Pact: For fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 183 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.99

Length: 415 pages Word Wise: Enabled

60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel (Richard & Judy Book Club)

A brilliant premise, tautly plotted and deftly written (J P Delaney bestselling author of The Girl Before)

An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing (Karen Perry bestselling author of Girl Unknown)

Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved (Lisa Gardner Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You)

It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read (Sunday Mirror)

A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware (Library Journal)

A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written (Grazia)

First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough (Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made)

Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' (Joseph Finder bestselling author of The Switch)

A creepy and engrossing tale (Booklist)

From the Inside Flap

Your marriage is for ever.
Would you stake your life on that?

Jake believes Alice is the perfect woman to spend the rest of his life with. So when they're offered a mysterious wedding gift - the chance to join a club which ensures they'll never divorce - he doesn't hesitate to sign the contract.

Always answer when your spouse calls.

Exchange thoughtful gifts each month.

Plan a trip together once per quarter.

Have no secrets from your spouse.

They are initially seduced by the elite society, with its glamorous parties and like-minded couples.

Then one of them breaks the rules.

Don't even think about trying to escape . . .

The Pact will stop at nothing to enforce the contract. And once you're in, there's no way out.

As the society's punishments grow more extreme, Jake and Alice fear for their lives. Members never divorce, but why are they so often widowed?

Is their love for ever, as The Pact demands . . . or have they made a fatal mistake?

The marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2247.0 KB
  • Print Length: 415 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0718186109
  • Publisher: Penguin (27 July 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06X9NNMV4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 183 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,137 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

on 26 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?