A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £7.62 (59%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£11.61
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£7.62 (59%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £1.38 (11%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Marriage Pact: The be... has been added to your Basket
+ £3.29 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by WeBuyBooks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Marriage Pact: The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR Hardcover – 27 Jul 2017

3.7 out of 5 stars 443 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£11.61
£6.15 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Marriage Pact: The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR
  • +
  • Friend Request: The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year
Total price: £24.60
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Michael Joseph (27 July 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0718186109
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718186104
  • Product Dimensions: 16.1 x 4 x 23.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 443 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 420,350 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel (Richard & Judy Book Club)

A brilliant premise, tautly plotted and deftly written (J P Delaney bestselling author of The Girl Before)

Pacey, well-written and refreshingly unique, this is a very smart thriller (Heat)

An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing (Karen Perry bestselling author of Girl Unknown)

Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved (Lisa Gardner Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You)

It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read (Sunday Mirror)

A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware (Library Journal)

A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written (Grazia)

First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough (Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made)

Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' (Joseph Finder bestselling author of The Switch)

From the Inside Flap

Your marriage is for ever.
Would you stake your life on that?

Jake believes Alice is the perfect woman to spend the rest of his life with. So when they're offered a mysterious wedding gift - the chance to join a club which ensures they'll never divorce - he doesn't hesitate to sign the contract.

Always answer when your spouse calls.

Exchange thoughtful gifts each month.

Plan a trip together once per quarter.

Have no secrets from your spouse.

They are initially seduced by the elite society, with its glamorous parties and like-minded couples.

Then one of them breaks the rules.

Don't even think about trying to escape . . .

The Pact will stop at nothing to enforce the contract. And once you're in, there's no way out.

As the society's punishments grow more extreme, Jake and Alice fear for their lives. Members never divorce, but why are they so often widowed?

Is their love for ever, as The Pact demands . . . or have they made a fatal mistake?

The marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

25 January 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
27 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: peter robinson, the lie of the land, books on music

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?