Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2009
Truly a good book and guide. Informative about the culture, the do's and don't's and brilliant for recommendations. Maps are good too, too good in fact as the streets of Marrakech aren't sign posted very well so very difficult to walk around but it didn't put us off a great trip nonetheless!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
This guide was most useful on a recent trip to Marrakech. We sought many of the places that were depicted in the book and they were all a delight to find. Marrakech is like a big box of chocolates - something for everyone!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Just about all you need in Marrakech. It covered all the main sites for a week’s stay. The pull-out map did not cover the whole of the Medina, so was useless (it didn’t have our Riad on it in the north) – but you’ll need to download citymaps2go app (free) for your smart phone to stop you getting lost in the maze of streets anyhow (doesn’t require roaming to be switched on).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
We used this book all the time that we were in Marrakech. Lots of essential information and lots of good ideas for the must sees. List of restaurants less useful as they are so hard to find. More detailed information for sights such as Majorelle Gardens is very worthwhile. Also used guide to select a tour in the Atlas Mountains. The pullout map is a brilliant plus.
We do always buy Dorling Kindersley guides wherever we go, but the Marrakech top ten is the most well used guidebook we have bought. An excellent buy for a few days in Marrakech!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
A quick and accessible guide that fits neatly in the pocket.
The information seems comprehensive and the rip prof map clearly highlights places of interest in the Marrakech Medina.
Good value for good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
travelling to Marrakech in March so this useful guide has given us plenty to read about and plan our limited time there to best use.
The separate folding mini guide will be great for slipping into a pocket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I always buy a DK Top 10 guide when I am going on a city break, and this one didn't disappoint! They provide all the information you need to plan a city break, so you can plan what you want to see and what you don't. The maps are really handy too. I highly recommend these guidebooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
The book covers all the big highlights, and serves its purpose well in that regard; however there was a frustrating lack of information about them and the separate pull out map was pretty useless. The free tourist map from hotels was easier to use and more informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I really like the top 10 books in general - a great way to get a quick overview of what to do and where to go. However, it lacks detail and trying to fit everything into "top 10" at times is limiting. We also brought a slightly more detailed guide book and found they worked perfectly together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
When visiting a city new to us we normally buy the DK Top 10 book, along with a more detailed guide book. Invariably, the bigger book is hardly looked at and stays in the hotel room, but the Top 10 goes with us everywhere. This one is up the the normal excellent standard of research and content. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)