Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
182
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack Of 1|Change
Price:£4.55+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2012
I ordered the 6 pack of this thinking that the containers were much much smaller than they are! However, I think I'll get through it quickly enough as it's delicious and I've taken to sprinkling it on eveything savoury I eat! It's great sprinkled on my dogs' meals as well - they love it! If you are vegan and missing the savoury taste of cheese or just want to add a certain something to an otherwise bland meal - get this stuff - it's lush!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 April 2016
I'm vegan and I sprinkle this stuff on top of pasta dishes to give it an extra dimension (a bit like the way an omni would use parmesan). It looks a lot like fish food, and I like to imagine I'm a fish swimming about in my tank being fed by a giant hard above as I drop a few flakes from arm's length into my open mouth when I'm preparing my dinner, but you don't have to do that.

The flavour is hard to describe: a bit yeasty/cheesy/nutty perhaps. I like it. Sometimes I eat it by itself but then you really have to have a drink afterwards. A wheat tortilla with a smidge of tomato purée and a generous helping of flakes makes a nice, lazy snack too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Doesn't look much, but it goes further than you think. It adds flavour and will thicken any savoury dish, soups, noodles, stews, etc. It's nutritious and as a vegan I add to lots of meals. t adds a slightly salty very savoury taste.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
I have been using this product for over a year now since adopting a plant based eating plan to improve cardiac health and general fitness. I was dubious at first as the name "Nutritional Yeast" isn't exactly enticing ! I found it to be very tasty - it is excellent cooked in sauces and casseroles but my main use of it is sprinkled over pasta dishes. Even meat eating friends have all loved it. The 6 pack is an economical deal.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Product is wonderful. Just don't buy it from 'superfood market', they sent the wrong one and expected me to pay for the return postage. AND to boot they asked me to send a photo to prove it is the wrong one. Unbelievable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
I am so glad I have discovered this product. As a vegetarian trying to be vegan it gives my sauces a yummy cheesy,savoury flavour without using cheese. I put it in everything now from soups to casseroles and even sprinkled in sandwiches. A tablespoon of this and a teaspoon of marmite makes the best gravy ever!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
We started using this nutritional yeast a few months ago as a substitute for cheese, and we like it a lot.. It is very tasty (cheesy nutty taste that goes nicely with sandwiches..
The 6 pack is the best value when you compare it to buying 1 only..
Will highly recommend it for its nutritional attributes and for the taste..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Nutrition wise it's pretty good. I've been adding it to move foods.

The flavor isn't amazing but isn't terrible. I'm not sure where the description gets the "cheesy, nutty taste" from... It tastes more like some kind of artificial chicken skin flavoring... Thankfully it's masked really easily.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Simply delicious with a cheesy nutty flavour which transforms the blandest of recipes. Blends well with spices and herbs.
Sprinkle on soups, omelettes and salads or whatever... Good knowing it's adding healthy nutrition, apart from tasting yummy! A little goes a long way and shall certainly be ordering more. Definitely value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
For people who have to go dairy-free and miss cheese, this is a good way to add flavour to savoury dishes. Very nice stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)