Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Mariah Mundi: The Midas Box
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 September 2017
Love this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
Very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
The Midas box was a well writen and enjoyable book!
The characters are great and likeable and the settings and atmospheres really keep you engaged in the times.
The sequel is lightly better but we would not have it without the Midas box!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
One of the best books I have ever read!Funny, but still mysterious- an intruiging mystery with many layers written in a very unique style. It is a very unusual book- there isn't another one like it- and definitely worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
A terrific read, fast paced and gripping. Much easier on the eye than some or GPs earlier work, but still retaining the ability to magicaly transport the reader through the eyes of Mariah from dim and smoky railway carriages to the grand and spooky goings on at the Steam Powered Prince Regent Hotel. Fearsome Monsters and Heros a plenty and all thoroughly believable. This is a grand romp of a book, worth reading twice and at the very least you might find out where to be served plates of deliciuos golden fish & chips served with steaming pots of Yorkshire tea.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
I really enjoy this author and have read most of his books. He is different from the norm and I enjoy this aspect of his writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Very well written for age 10. Highly recommend by the English teacher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Arrived on time and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
I found Mariah Mundi by chance and I'm so glad I did! It is a gripping novel with moments to make you laugh and moments to make you, well not cry but, I think, worry for Mariah and Sacha as they explore and uncover the secrets of The Prince Regent.

I, personaly, love the character of Mariahs freind and fellow employe, Sacha. She is a fisty reble who is, as I proceve it, always up for a laugh and adventure.

It is a fast paced novel with plenty of twists and turns. All though it has been labled the next "Harry Potter" i am not so sure, they are very diffrent books (agine in my opinion)they are both great.

Overall 4 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse