Manhattan Soul - Volume 2 has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Manhattan Soul - Volume 2

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Price: £14.39 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 30 Jul 2012
£9.75 £8.29
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Frequently bought together

  • Manhattan Soul - Volume 2
  • +
  • Manhattan Soul
  • +
  • Manhattan Soul 3
Total price: £43.06
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (30 July 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kent
  • ASIN: B008A8EZZU
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 199,286 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Who Am I Without You Baby - Willie Hatcher
  2. New Neighbourhood - Tommy Hunt
  3. The Parade Of Broken Hearts - The Soul Brothers
  4. Who Knows Better - The Catalinas
  5. It's Gonna Be Alright - Sylvia Jenkins
  6. You Babe - Something New
  7. You Found My Lonely Heart A Home - Shep Grant
  8. Lonesome Guy - Roscoe Robinson
  9. That Girl - Porgy & The Monarchs
  10. I Just Gotta Have You - Nella Dodds
  11. I Don't Want Nobody To Lead Me On - Masqueraders
  12. Knick Knack, Patti Whack - Lou Lawton
  13. No Jealous Lover Lois Lane
  14. Runaway Slave - Joe Perkins
  15. Deep In The Heart Of Harlem - Jimmy Radcliffe
  16. Hey Whatcha Doin - Jerry Tiffe
  17. Lost Love - Irma & The Fascinators
  18. Kiss And Make Up -Inspirations
  19. I Gotta Keep My Bluff In - Freddie Hughes
  20. I'm Gonna Have A Party - Ed Bruce
  21. A Man, A Woman - Chris Bartley
  22. Call On Billy - Billy T Soul
  23. How Do You Feel Now - Big Maybelle
  24. Horsin' Around - Benny Gordon / Soul Brothers

Product description

Product Description

Further quality soul sides from the New York labels that we know and love, Scepter, Wand and Musicor. Unissued gems come from the great Jimmy Radcliffe with his reading of the big city soul classic Deep In The Heart Of Harlem ; a previously-unheard vocal version of Benny Gordon and the Soul Brothers instrumental Horsin Around ; and an early soul shouter from the intriguingly named Lois Lane. Four great sides that Kent first issued on long-deleted vinyl and deserve a CD review are Roscoe Robinson's ballad Lonely Guy ; Tommy Hunt's New Neighbourhood ; an alternate version of the Imaginations Strange Neighbourhood ; the Catalinas blue-eyed soul track Who Knows Better ; and Big Maybelle's powerhouse How Does It Feel Now . Northern Soul rarities are provided by Porgy & The Monarchs, Jerry Tiffle, Irma & The Fascinators, Ed Bruce and Billy T Soul. Crossover gems come from Will Hatcher, Something New and Chris Bartley, while plain old classic mid 60s soul numbers are provided by Freddie Hughes, Joe Perkins, the Masqueraders and Lou Lawton.

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

6 August 2012
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 August 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: soul ii soul

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?