Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £5.99

Save £3.00 (33%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

A Man Called Ove by [Backman, Fredrik]
Kindle App Ad

A Man Called Ove Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 2,552 customer reviews

See all 26 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£5.99

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

"There are characters who amuse us, and stories that touch us. But this character and his story do even more: A Man Called Ove makes us think about who we are and how we want to live our lives. A Man Called Ove seems deceptively simple at the start, yet Frederik Backman packs a lifetime's worth of hilarity and heartbreak into this novel. Even the most crusty curmudgeon will love Ove!"--Lois Leveen, author of Juliet's Nurse and The Secrets of Mary Bowser

Book Description

The international phenomenon: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson's The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1612 KB
  • Print Length: 305 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (3 July 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IORP664
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 2,552 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #937 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

2 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
2 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
24 March 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
31 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
5 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?