Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8

on 23 April 2015
Great product. Exactly what I ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2012
This is my 22 month old's current favourite book. Since she is becoming more aware of what is going on around her when we go out she understands what she is seeing in the pictures - ie bus stops, zebra crossings etc. The illustrations are very detailed with lots of things to talk about so it is good for practicing words and expanding vocabulary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2011
As Maisy fans, we have been very pleased with the Maisy First Experiences range and Maisy Goes to the City is another winner. Having moved on from the simple pleasures of paddling pools and baking gingerbread, the First Experience range has slightly more advanced stories and we have now been reading about hospitals, holidays and nursery. These books are very helpful for preparing our daughter for new things and I would recommend them all. Well, maybe apart from the library one, which is incredibly dull.

In the latest title, the city in question is London and the story covers public transport, eating out and the perils of shopping and becoming separated from your friends. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2013
Both my 2 and 4 year old love this Maisy book. Great illustrations with lots to identify and talk about. My daughter is a bit concerned about where e 'adults' are though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2012
This was bought as part of a collection of Maisy books for my granddaughter, who just loves anything to do with the Maisy storys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
Really good story, toddler can relate to, identify familiar objects from a city and plenty to look at and keep entertained!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
Lovely book for my Grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
great little story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here