Mahler: Complete Symphoni... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mahler: Complete Symphonies Box set

4.4 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

Price: £44.50 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 28 Sep 1998
£36.05 £15.95
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
2 new from £36.05 11 used from £15.95

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Performer: Edith Mathis, Doris Soffel, Ortrun Wenkel, Lucia Popp
  • Orchestra: London Philharmonic Orchestra, London Philharmonic Choir
  • Conductor: Klaus Tennstedt
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Audio CD (28 Sept. 1998)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 11
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B00000C2KM
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 130,837 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I. Langsam. Schleppend - Immer sehr gemächlich
  2. II. (Scherzo) Kräftig bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell - Trio: Recht gemächlich
  3. III. Feierlich und gemessen, ohne zu schleppen - Sehr einfach und schlicht wie eine Volksweise - Wieder etwas bewegter, wie im Anfang
  4. IV. Stürmisch bewegt - Langsam - Wieder wie zu Anfang. Stürmisch bewegt - Sehr landgam - Tempo I
  5. I. Allegro maestoso

Disc: 2

  1. II. Andante moderato
  2. III. In ruhig fließender Bewegung
  3. IV. Urlicht (sehr feierlich aber schlicht) (Words from 'Des Knaben Wunderhorn')
  4. V. Im Tempo des Scherzos (Wild herausfahrend) - Langsam - Allegro energico - Langsam

Disc: 3

  1. Kräftig
  2. Tempo di menuetto
  3. Scherzando
  4. Sehr langsam: 'O Mensch! Gib acht'
  5. Lustig im Tempo: 'Es sungen drei Engel'

Disc: 4

  1. Langsam
  2. I. Heiter, bedächtig. Nicht eilen
  3. II. In gemächlicher Bewegung. Ohne Hast
  4. III. Ruhevoll
  5. IV. Sehr behaglich [with soprano solo]

Disc: 5

  1. I. Trauermarsch (In gemessenen Schritt. Streng. Wie ein Kondukt)
  2. II. Stürmisch bewegt. Mit grosser Vehemenz
  3. III. Scherzo (Kräftig, nicht zu schnell)
  4. IV. Adagietto. Sehr langsam
  5. V. Rondo-Finale (Allegro)

Disc: 6

  1. Adagio - Allegro risoluto ma non troppo
  2. Nachtmusik: Allegro moderato
  3. Scherzo
  4. Nachtmusik: Andante amoroso

Disc: 7

  1. Rondo_Finale
  2. I. Allegro energico, ma non troppo
  3. II. Scherzo (Wuchtig)
  4. III. Andante moderato

Disc: 8

  1. IV. Finale (Allegro moderato)
  2. Veni, Creator Spiritus
  3. Imple superna gratia
  4. Infirma nostri corporis
  5. Accende lumen sensibus
  6. Veni, Creator Spiritus
  7. Gloria Patri Domino

Disc: 9

  1. Waldung, sie schwankt heran (Holy Anchorites)
  2. Ewiger Wonnebrand (Pater Ecstaticus)
  3. Wie Felsenabgrund mir zu Füssen (Pater Profundus)
  4. Gerettet ist das edle Glied (Choir of Angels, Choir of Blessed Boys)
  5. Uns bleibt ein Erdenrest (The More Perfect Angels, Choir of Blessed Boys)
  6. Hier ist die Aussicht frei (Doctor Marianus)
  7. Höchste Herrscherin der Welt (Doctor Marianus, Chorus)
  8. Dir, der Unberührbaren (Chorus, A Penitent)
  9. Bei der Liebe, die den Füssen (Magna Peccatrix, Mulier Samaritana, Maria Aegyptiaca)
  10. Neige, neige, du Ohnegleiche (A Penitent, Choir of Blessed Boys, Mater Gloriosa)
  11. Blicket auf zum Retterblick (Doctor Marianus, Chorus)
  12. Alles Vergängliche (Mystic Choir)

Disc: 10

  1. I. Andante comodo
  2. II. Im Tempo eines gemächlichen Ländlers. Etwas täppisch und sehr derb
  3. III. Rondo-Burleske (Allegro assai. Sehr trotzig)

Disc: 11

  1. IV. Adagio (Sehr langsam und noch zurückhaltend)
  2. I. Adagio

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

18 October 2008
Format: Audio CD
11 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
13 October 2015
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
1 August 2002
Format: Audio CD
91 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 February 2008
Format: Audio CD
20 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 July 2004
Format: Audio CD
74 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?