Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2015
Reivew update
Periodically and randomly freezes up for about 30 seconds.- This seems to have rectified its self now. Have carried out the update and the thing no longer freezes up. Get the impression that this is a processor hungry App so problems more likely if you don't have a fast processor or your computer is checking for updates and stuff in the background.
BTW, it does install ok in windows 8.1 but it takes ages and you may need several attempts to do so.
It seems to install in sections, so if one section installs ok it won't try to re-install it if you have to abort the whole installation process.
.
Performing simple tasks such as inserting a blank sequence with titles only hellishly difficult and virtually impossible to get right due to difficulties with editing.- Yes, this can be tricky. You have to view the project in the timeline mode. Your title sequence appears on a different track. You can move the film track forward in time so the title sequence appears on a blank section. You can do other things like insert background sequences on another track. eg you may want a title sequence over a background of moving clouds or anything else in the effects library.
You also need to mess about with the viewing panes to make it easier to see what's happening. This is particularly true for the timeline mode where it seems to compress everything into the width of one screen by default.

Have used Windows Movie Maker previously and it is miles easier to use than this..- Correct but this package is more complex and can do more than Movie Maker..
Would have liked a basic graphics editor included in this package to create overlays etc.

Not quite as bad as I initially thought. Needs lots of practice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
I bought this to use in conjunction with a Contour headcam - (perhaps not as advanced as some packages, but it does the job of editing movies to length, cutting out the sound and adding music) - I've always liked Magix software..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Fast and relatively intuitive movie editor with quite a nice feature set.
I like the implementation of the first and secondary color edits, the easy way to tune highlights/shadows to make less capable cameras look better in dynamic range. Multicam is nice addition, proxy editing and the possibility for 99 tracks (the very recent Sony Vegas Movie Studio 13 has 20 tracks limit and lacks HDR and multicam).

Not so fond of:
* ColorBlueFX has quite a tiny video editing window without any resize possibility.
* Adding new scripted effect removes all previously applied effects on tracks. E.g. adding vignette and then a rain effect will remove vignette. Should be the user to decide (can be overcome by using tricks).
* Less 3rd party components available than other industry leaders like Premiere, Vegas etc.

A lot of features for the price!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Well I thought this was going to be an easy option to buy a download for some video editing software, all I get are adverts to buy extended/full versions which I don't want. Trying to use the software is possibly not even going to happen, where do I get the serial code to start using the dammed stuff?????? Really not a happy bunny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
This was a special price 'open box' deal so I purchased it as an upgrade from '2013' with the extra 'premium' features. Magix NLE software is ok and good value but has 'unnatural' defaults which can be changed in most cases, but it doesn't cost more to keep it simple, on the timeline when trimming for example and some controls feel like an afterthought rather than a feature (compare effects masking to adobe premiere's method). Anyway, I wouldn't put anyone off from trying it, it just seems that it could easily be designed to be more intuitive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
There are many video editing applications on the market and you may think this is just one more. The advantage of this product is it's ease of use and you don't realise just how powerful the application is until you have used it for a while.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Very easy to work with.You have all the controlls to do what ever you want.I don't know adobe premier at all and I think that is difficult.For not having a trouble making better my videos this programm is very easy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
It is very good program for video editing. You can use it also with old PC (Pentium 4, 2 GB RAM,Win 7, 32 - bit). Many functions for editing. See tips and tricks tutorial on Youtube. I recomend this software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2016
It crashes, freezes and if you don't have multiple saves of your film then wave it good bye, I would recommend getting it when its cheaper, to about £30 maximum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I am not sure on this one, not given it a lot of time to study everything yet. What I don't like about it is, the timeline. When I split scenes to enhance, it can be a little clumsy and confusing. Corel VideoStudio Pro X6 Ulimate is FAR better, and this software is my favourite so far.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)