Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
50
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2011
First off this is not a film to be taken seriously, I've seen it trashed on many forums for the stereotypes (which it has to be said are many) ranging from drunken Leprechauns, to butter obsessed English Fey.

But the thing that has passed unmentioned by all these people is that overall this is a rather wonderful film. It's beautiful, fanciful and has moments of both hilarity and tenderness. This is the sort of film that you could quite happily curl up and watch on a winter afternoon with a big mug of hot chocolate.

Magical Legend of the Leprechauns is a delightful piece of fantasy escapism that doesn't try to pretend to be something it's not. It's just a little slice of magic with a wonderful star filled cast.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2004
this story is an animated, magical legend of the origin of Leprechauns. it suits both children and adults alike and it can be found enjoyable by the whole family. it is a mivture of irish folk law and shakespears familiar tale of romeo and juliet. it enhances the mind and imagination of all viewers...a deffinet 'must see'!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
Saw this on television some years ago, and loved it then. This DVD has lost nothing. Splendid performances by all the 'stars' and the effects are indeed magical. the end of the story is a real 'feel good' music great. Altogether to be recommended as a good family DVD.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
Fairies and Leprecauns at war - in a very light hearted way- with mother nature. A fantastic inoffensive film for children and with irish dancing thrown in for good measure.
Just watched it with a 17 year old! who still loves it from a sick day from school many years ago. A great family christmas film.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2004
I first saw this film on the Hallmark channel about two years ago and fell in love with it. Everything about the production is enchanting (Jessica: 'It's only a gift of words that you shower me, but I have to say that they shine.' Mickey: 'Oh you shine, princess mine, you shine!' ) and suitable for both children and adults alike. I've since been trying to get hold of it on DVD (reg 2), as my video is getting old and battered, but it seems to only be available on Region 1 format. Anyone with any idea as to when this will be happening, or if it's available already, please post a message on here!!!!
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
A marvelous movie, a love story between the rude American and the romantic Irish woman, a tribute to the leprechauns and elves and the banshee, great roles of Colm Meany, Roger Daltrey, Whoopi Goldberg, ... A must-see !!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
I have to like it, I spent 4 days in the heat of the English countryside filming this as a leprechaun. It took 2 hours makeup every day having facial hair and ears put on. You should treat this as pure fun and entertainment. Kids will love it. Why do some people take everything so seriously?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Magical Legend of the Leprechauns is a fantasy film closely linked to Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, and can be enjoyed by both kids and adults......Really good, worth watching.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
ABSOLUTELY amaaazzzing!!!! its got everything in it any magical character you colud think of!!!!
I watched it with my six year old,we were in fairyland!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This is a magical film. It is very long, but keeps your interest every minute. I love the story line of one type of people who line in the air and the little people who live on the earth waring against each other. The backdrop for two love stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)